Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • MAIDEN A MAIN VICTORY FOR JORDAN RAE

    ROUND 5 PODIUM: Ash Sinclair (2nd), Jordan Rae (1st), Leigh Van Ginnekin (3rd) and Dion Bellman (4th)
    Photo courtesy of TJ Chassis

    The trip to Portland’s Southern 500 Speedway has proved to be a rewarding one for rising Victorian Formula 500 star Jordan Rae. The 18 year old Apprentice Carpenter steered the V9 to his first F500 ‘A’ Main victory, over 20 laps in Round 5 of the TJ Chassis Stampede Series.
    Despite still dealing with niggling engine issues, which he best described as ‘feels like it runs out of fuel half way down the straights,’ Rae had a weekend to remember.
    Rolling out in third position for his opening heat, Rae did enough to move to second place and bank some solid early points from his front start. The team focussed its efforts on trying to solve the engine gremlin between heats, leaving little time for any setup changes.
    The rear start was from position eight, and once again Rae made small steps in the right direction, greeting the finish line in fifth place. That put him in sixth position on points, before the starting order got shuffled when pole man Josh Buckingham drew a pill to invert the top six.
    Now starting off Pole Position, Rae grabbed the opportunity with both hands, leading every lap on his way to a breakthrough victory, finishing ahead of the experienced duo of Ash Sinclair and Leigh Van Ginnekin and fourth placed speedster Dion Bellman.
    Rae’s first A Main victory came as a relief. “It feels really good to get the pressure of the first win out of the way. I always felt I could win one if things fell my way. I’m just really proud and also thankful to my crew and sponsors, couldn’t do it without them’ recalled the 2017/18 Victorian Rookie of the Year.
    Avalon Speedway is next on the calendar, for Round 6 of the TJ Chassis Stampede Series.
    Thanks to the following Sponsors:
    Hindle Karting
    The Car Wash
    Hosey Earthworks
    TJ Chassis
    HD Tilt Trays
    Heywood Lime
    JD Price Automotive
    Pristine Builders
    Auto Klene
    Lethal Race Wings
    Westvic Sheds & Garages
    BRATT
    Snap On North Geelong
    AHR Media


New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, June 22, 2019

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, June 29, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 20, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, July 26, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 9, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2019

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Sunday, August 11, 2019

  • Olympic Park Mildura
  • Friday, August 16, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 17, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 23, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 21, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 28, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 5, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 12, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, October 19, 2019

  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 26, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway