Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • For the second time this season Mitchell Motorsport had their racing night cut short by Mother Nature with the yet another USC QLD rain out at the Toowoomba venue.

    “It is quite amazing, in the middle of possibly the worst drought I can remember in Queensland, that once again the Sprintcar A Main was abandoned when constant showers swept across the venue after the Late Model feature race” added Team Owner Peter Mitchell after the team’s second rain out in only five starts this season.

    In all a total of 27 cars fronted for round six of the USC QLD, an event that doubled as Round 5 of the Ultimate Speedway Challenge. With the Speedway Challenge being included the field included six cars from New South Wales making for a tough night.

    Time trials were conducted during the hot lap sessions with Danny being the third quickest in his group giving him a position three starting spot in his first heat. During the heats the track was “juiced up” and it actually got quicker throughout the heat races. Danny would go on to consolidate his starting position to greet the chequered flag in third.

    A shower of rain between the round of heats produced a delay with a further track prep required. This did nothing to slow the track down in the second round as Danny finished in fourth after starting from position three. Throughout the race Danny had a fierce duel with Sydneysider Sammy Walsh but he kept his cool and ultimately kept the speedy New South Welshman behind the Eagle Ignition Leads / Penrite Q19.

    This would be the last of the on-track action for Danny as he had transferred into the A-Main line-up in position 11.

    “As a team we will now look forward to the Good Friday and Easter Sunday races at Toowoomba” concluded Mitchell.

    The Mitchell Motorsport Team would like to thank the following corporate supporters: Eagle Silicone Ignition Leads, Penrite Oils, Desert Palms Alice Springs, KRE Race Engines, Wesfil, Cooper, Primera, Thermal Edge Coatings, Locked Down Apparel and Phil Michell Motorsport Media.

    For further updates on Mitchell Motorsport please visit www.mitchellmotorsport.com or visit Mitchell Motorsport on Facebook.

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, June 22, 2019

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, June 29, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 20, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, July 26, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 9, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2019

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Sunday, August 11, 2019

  • Olympic Park Mildura
  • Friday, August 16, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 17, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 23, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 21, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 28, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 5, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 12, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 19, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 26, 2019

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway