• South Australian Sprintcar drivers Luke Dillon and Matt Egel are the only real mathematical chances of derailing Gold Coast based Sydneysider Robbie Farr’s attempt to go back to back in the Shadetec Ultimate Sprintcar Championship SA series this Saturday night.

    The Grand Final of the USC SA contest is scheduled at its home base Murray Machining & Sheds Speedway Murray Bridge, bringing down the curtain on another nail-biting season of Sprintcar action.

    Farr, who crisscrosses New South Wales, Queensland and South Australia each season with his ECP Racing Team has been in stellar form and has rarely been outside the top three in major events at ‘the Bridge’.

    His two most recent performances in SA saw him net an historic win in the inaugural “60 for 60 for 60” $15,000 to win affair on March 9/10.

    He then finished second in the USC “Ultimate Speedway Challenge” round on March 16 and competed with distinction in two other classes – the Speedcars and Late Models where he finished runner-up in the Speedcar in a bid to win an historic $100,000 bounty.

    Matt Egel was able to pull in some valuable points by winning the March 16 main event slightly atoning for the disappointment of rolling over the previous weekend in the 60 for 60 for 60.

    Farr’s consistency in finishing second to Egel on March 16 however kept him with room up his sleeve to maintain his advantage in the USC SA points battle.

    Speaking of consistency, Luke Dillon maintains the rage in third place in the series due to exactly that.

    It’s not been by any means the explosive second generation racer’s best season in terms of outright wins but he’s been consistent enough to keep the Championship overall in sight.

    Ryan Jones has never lacked speed and even recorded a win on ‘home turf’ a fortnight ago in the Ross Wright Memorial All Stars 360ci main event at Murray Machining & Sheds Speedway.

    He sits joint fourth with another ‘local’ in Strathalbyn’s Daniel Pestka as the pair arm-wrestle for a possible third, second or even slight chance of the series win with 150 points still up for grabs.

    Pestka has been under the radar in the family owned #27 J&J and though he has yet to land a 2018/2019 USC SA win he’s always in the ballpark of possibility.

    Steven Caruso would love nothing more than to bust into a top three situation with a podium or better this Saturday night and after his brother Mark’s success in the final round of the All Stars at Mildura last weekend perhaps there’s a chance for another Caruso success this time too.

    Caruso has yet to snare a USC main event success – maybe Saturday night he can change that.

    Lisa Walker’s 866 points may not be enough for her to claim the USC SA Championship but her speed and her tenacity have seen her develop into a legitimate contender for any A-Main she enters.

    Brad Keller’s current eighth place in the USC SA points belies his outright speed and ability to win races without notice.

    Hayden Pitt sits ninth in the points and in recent outings the second-generation hard charger has truly shown speed and potential in the OPR #7.

    Rounding out the top ten is Loxton Ford powered speedster Keke Falland who has once again ridden the rollercoaster that is Sprintcar racing this season.

    Current top twenty points for the USC SA
    Robbie Farr 1034
    Matt Egel 992
    Luke Dillon 964
    Ryan Jones 926
    Daniel Pestka 926
    Steven Caruso 902
    Lisa Walker 866
    Brad Keller 830
    Hayden Pitt 772
    Brett Sullivan 768
    Keke Falland 724
    Brendan Quinn 666
    Jessie Attard 628
    Adrian Cottrell 622
    Lachlan McDonough 616
    Tregan Gates 564
    Ben Morris 542
    Aidan Hall 492

    Entries so far for Saturday night are expected to include:
    S2 Craig Vanderstelt
    S3 Ben Morris
    S4 Lisa Walker
    Q7 Robbie Farr
    S78 Keke Falland
    S19 Brad Keller
    S91 Michael Fox
    S72 Brayden Parr
    S27 Daniel Pestka
    S15 Aidan Hall
    S98 Chad Ely
    S54 Nick Rachwal
    S13 Brock Hallett
    S20 Glen Sutherland
    S28 Brett Sullivan
    S83 Shannon Barry
    S10 Steven Caruso
    S33 Mark Caruso
    S7 Hayden Pitt
    S38 Lachlan McDonough
    S97 Matt Egel
    S63 Ryan Jones
    S81 Luke Dillon

    The Shadetec Ultimate Sprintcar Championship SA Grand Final kicks off this Saturday night (April 6) from 5pm.

    Murray Machining & Sheds Speedway Murray Bridge is located on Kennett Rd Murray Bridge.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, June 20, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, July 11, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, August 1, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, August 22, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Friday, September 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, September 5, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 12, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, September 19, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 26, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, September 27, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Katherine Speedway
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, October 10, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 17, 2020

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, October 23, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 24, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 31, 2020

  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Saturday, November 7, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Riverland Speedway