Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • An incredible line-up of contracted Late Model Sedan drivers has been confirmed for the second annual Hi-Tec Oils Ultimate Speedway Challenge.

    The series will once again be conducted across sister Speedways Valvoline Raceway (Parramatta), Murray Machining & Sheds Speedway (Murray Bridge) and Hi-Tec Oils Toowoomba Speedway.

    Coming off the success of the 1st annual running of the innovative three=track three-category tournament numbers of contracted drivers have increased wholesale, particularly in the thundering Late Models.

    Ten drivers have entered.

    Tasmania is represented with former Australian Late Model and Super Sedan champion Callum Harper and versatile wheel twister Brad Smith.

    “I like what you’re doing with this Ultimate Speedway Challenge,” quipped Callum’s Dad Jarrod at the end of last season, “we need to support it. It’s a good thing for Late Models and a good thing for Speedway.”

    Victoria will see a powerhouse trio represented with former Victorian champion and outstanding teenage racer Cameron “Hammerdown” Pearson arguably the most explosive of the line-up.

    Whilst Sprintcar and Speedcar wheeler Domain Ramsay will make his Late Model debut.

    South Australia will be represented by the hard charging SALMA boss Matt Crimmins who is itching to get back out on the road after engine gremlins curtailed his season early in 2018/2019.

    A fleet of New South Welshmen will have a crack at the Ultimate Speedway Challenge led by dual NSW champion and last season’s standout “the Newcastle Nightmare” Nathan Disney.

    Disney will be joined by Raymond Terrace second generation racer Tim Bink and Orange throttle masher Lachlan Onley who is really starting to get his head around the grunty Late Models after initially being a handy Super Sedan exponent.

    Gold Coast domiciled NSW jack of all trades Robbie Farr will once again belt into the Hi-Tec Oils #7 after a truly impressive rookie season in the often difficult to adapt to Late Models.

    That makes a remarkable ten cars to compete in all rounds against the local talent in Murray Bridge, Sydney and Toowoomba with arguably half the field capable of winning the series.

    Contracted drivers:
    Callum Harper TAS
    Brad Smith TAS
    Cameron Pearson VIC
    Peter Nicola VIC
    Domain Ramsay VIC
    Matt Crimmins SA
    Nathan Disney NSW
    Tim Bink NSW
    Lachlan Onley NSW
    Robbie Farr QLD

    The dates and venues for the 2019/2020 Hi-Tec Oils Ultimate Speedway Challenge featuring Sprintcars, Late Models and Speedcars are:

    Round 1: October 12 - Toowoomba
    Round 2: October 19 - Sydney
    Round 3: November 9 - Murray Bridge
    Round 4: November 16 - Sydney
    Round 5: December 14 - Sydney
    Round 6: February 8 - Murray Bridge
    Round 7: March 28 - Toowoomba

    Ends release…
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Thursday, March 4, 2021

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Saturday, March 6, 2021

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Riverland Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, March 7, 2021

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, March 13, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Thursday, March 18, 2021

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Saturday, March 20, 2021

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Borderline Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Narrogin Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Thursday, March 25, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, March 26, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, March 27, 2021

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Nyora Speedbowl
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Thursday, April 1, 2021

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Friday, April 2, 2021

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Latrobe Speedway