• The Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series heads to Mt Gambier’s Borderline Speedway this weekend for round four of the Series with yet another top class field of nominations received with last round winner James McFadden heading the list that also includes the current Eureka Series Champion Corey McCullagh and other past Series Champions Brett Milburn, John Vogels and Mike Van Bremen.

    These drivers will have their work cut on the night when you add in local driver Steven Lines who has won three Eureka Series rounds in the last four years at the Borderline venue. Lines will also have the company of a few other hard charging South Australians, Brock Hallet, Aidan Hall, Jake Tranter and another local racer Glen Sutherland who took his maiden Eureka Series A main win here at Borderline Speedway, Lisa Walker has been in good form over the last few race meetings and a top ten placing for her is not out of the question.

    Tasmania has three drivers representing their State, Jock Goodyer and Tate Frost who was the stand out driver back in round two of the Series at Avalon Raceway where Tate drove from the C Main thru to the B Bain and into the A Main to finish with a very creditable sixth place finish, series regular Tim Hutchins will also make the trip over from Tasmania.

    For the Eureka Garages & Sheds Series regulars there is only one hundred and fourteen points separating the drivers from second thru to sixth place in the standings, Brett Milburn, Corey McCullagh, Jye Okeeffe and Bobby Daly, a good night from any of these drivers could take the Series point lead away from Grant Anderson who is not attending this weekend event.

    Warrnambool’s Peter Doukas is no stranger around the Mt Gambier venue and with a little luck he will be right in the mix on the night.

    Once again the travelling team of Dennis Jones, Bobby Daly and Andrew Hughes will make the long trip from the Gippsland region of Victoria to throw their hats into the ring and look for good results to make their trip worthwhile.

    Chris Solomon’s commitment in the Eureka Series this season has been rewarding with Chris sitting just behind Terry Rankin in sixth place but he has some hot competition just behind him, Grant Stansfield and Jordyn Charge looking to move up in the top ten.

    While Steven Lines and James McFadden have been the domination drivers in the Series over the past four or five season at Borderline Speedway they must continue to be the favourites on the night. Lachlan McHugh from Queensland is back for this round and he could be one of the spoilers on the night. Lachlan took a third place finish at the round here last season.

    New South Wales driver Eddie Lumbar will be looking forward to this weekend’s event, while Eddie will make the trip from his home town Deniliquin, Mt Gambier is the home town for his crew chief Adrian Ferguson so a good result will be pleasing for both parties.

    While on New South Wales drivers Marcus Dumesny has also nominated for this round of the Series.

    All in all round four of the 2019-2020 Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series will be a another top night of Sprintcar action.

    Saturday night the 23rd of November, Borderline Speedway Mt Gambier presents round four of the Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series.

    For more information on the event go to the Borderline Speedway web site. www.borderlinespeedwy.com.au

    Eureka Garages and Sheds Series – Indy Race Parts Top 10:
    1st – Grant Anderson - 1137
    2nd – Brett Milburn - 936
    3rd – Corey McCullagh – 933
    4th – Jye okeeffe - 851
    5th – Bobby Daly - 822
    6th – Terry Rankin - 798
    7th – Chris Solomon – 796
    8th – Grant Stanfield - 768
    9th – Jordyn Charge - 682
    10th – Brenten Farrer - 675

    Western Nissan
    (End of Series random draw between 11th & 20th place)
    11th – Brayden Parr - 671
    12th – Charles Hunter - 654
    13th – Ryan Davis - 628
    14th – Eddie Lumbar - 602
    15th – Mike Van Bremen - 599
    16th – David Murcott - 595
    17th – Dennis Jones - 592
    18th – Rhys Baxter - 563
    19th – Tate Frost - 559
    20th – Tim Hutchins - 556

    For a full list of all the 2019-2020 SRA of Vic Race dates go to www.sravic.com

    The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series and season sponsors:


    Eureka Garages & Sheds www.eurekagarages.com.au
    Western Nissan www.westernnissan.com.au
    Hoosier Tires Australia www.mdmotorsport.com.au
    Camden Signage & Building Services www.camdenneon.com.au
    Steelpipes Pty Ltd www.steelpipes.com.au
    Lumbars Transport www.lumbars.com.au
    Eliminator Race Wings www.crossmotorsport.com
    Mr Electric www.mrelectric.com.au
    Parr Motorsports www.parrmotorsport.com
    Avalon Raceway www.avalonraceway.com.au
    Corey Gibson Photography www.gibsonphotography.com.au
    Sprintcarworld www.sprintcarworld.com.au
    Maxam Printing www.maxamprinting.com.au
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Sunday, August 16, 2020

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, August 22, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, August 29, 2020

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Friday, September 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, September 5, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Shark Bay Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 6, 2020

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, September 12, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, September 19, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 26, 2020

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, September 27, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Katherine Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, October 10, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Ellenbrook Speedway