• With one of the biggest fields seen in the last few years the Albany Speedway Club will honour one of their founding members with the Noel Pearson Memorial this Saturday Night

    As nominations were drawing to a close the club had received 60 with the Speedway Sedans Australia divisions accounting for 35 of them.

    Jason Batchelor will be looking to make it a hat trick in the Noel Pearson Memorial after claiming the 2017 (tied with Junior Hayden Mortimer) and 2018 events.

    Unlike when he won it on those occasions in his familiar Production Sedan this season he will be in a Street Stock.

    The local juniors will be boosted by a number of visitors including Jhy and Montana Pack, who have clean swept (Jhy) and set a new lap record (Montana) in Mt Barker this season.

    Also looking to stop the siblings while resuming their battle from last meeting will be Jasmin Kennedy and Bryce Fisher.

    Then when you throw in Hope Batchelor, Chesta and Bella Grinham picking a winner will be hard.

    Modified Sedans with a field of nine will return to Attwell Park for a club event for the first time in a number of years.

    Coby and Paul Stevens (Narrogin) and Rick Musarra (Perth) will travel down the Albany Highway to try and take the win away from the locals in Sean Theyer, Calon Ball and Bill Penn.

    An exciting addition to not only the night but the division in general is the return of former state champion, Kalgoorlie's Brendan Selleck.

    On paper one of the toughest divisions on the night is the Production Sedans with former State Champions Ron Belfield and Darren Blight with highly experienced former Street Stock driver Paul Colmer nominated.

    Despite running at the front of the field at both Albany and Mount Barker this season, Shane Devonshire's Holden Commodore has been plagued with issues and after a extensive testing session last weekend is hopeful it's been rectified.

    A healthy field of nine Street Stocks will greet the starter Saturday with Batchelor heading the list.

    The division will see the return of Aaron Richardson who has repaired extensive front end damage after colliding with Mount Barkers pit gate last season.

    Experienced racer David Padmore will be the lone traveller and line up with locals Brad Carroll, Lincoln Coleman, Mitchell Claybrook and more.

    Racing from 6pm.


    SSA Junior Sedans
    11 Chesta Grinham
    19 Bella Grinham
    22 Bella Batchelor
    23 Hope Batchelor
    49 Jasmin Kennedy
    78 Montana Pack
    80 Bryce Fisher
    98 Jhy Pack

    SSA Production Sedans
    4 Clinton Theyer
    7 Darren Blight
    13 Rowan Burrell
    46 Paul Colmer
    61 Ron Belfield
    69 Rob Wolfenden
    71 Finlay Mills
    92 Shane Devonshire
    113 Shane Davis

    SSA Street Stocks
    3 Rodney Brogmus
    22 Aaron Richardson
    26 David Padmore
    46 Jason Batchelor
    55 Brad Carroll
    81 Lincoln Coleman
    93 Paul Devonshire
    102 Mitchell Claybrook
    777 Myra Oborne

    SSA Modified Sedans
    3 Brendan Selleck
    6 Paul Stevens
    7 Matt Kata
    8 Calon Ball
    11 Sean Theyer
    17 Merv Penn
    21 Rick Musarra
    57 Bill Penn
    71 Coby Stevens

    Article & Photo Courtesy of SWB Photography on behalf of the Albany Speedway Club
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, August 8, 2020

  • Shark Bay Speedway
  • Sunday, August 16, 2020

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, August 22, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, August 29, 2020

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Friday, September 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, September 5, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Shark Bay Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, September 6, 2020

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, September 12, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, September 19, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 26, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Sunday, September 27, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Katherine Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, October 10, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Ellenbrook Speedway