Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Round two of the Super Sedan Summer Series will be held this Saturday afternoon at the Manjimup Speedway, which will be the opening of the 50th season of the South West venue in Western Australia.

    After a great opening round, won by Chris Pavlovich, the West Australian Champion will be looking to extend his lead in the series at the Manjimup venue. The opening round main event went without incident, with Pavlovich defeating Adrian Geary and Adyme Harvey with the race going flag to flag.

    Fifteen drivers have entered for the day time event, with Pavlovich the driver to beat, having won three main events already this season.
    With more drivers entering for the second round, it is no secret that Pavlovich is also the hunted, with Geary, Harvey and Kevin Bell all winning qualifying heats at the opening round, showing more than enough car speed to worry the State Champion.

    Another who was quick early in the opening round was Kemble Aylett, until a vibration in his car ended his night early, with Aylett looking for a strong showing before preparing for an interstate series of events in January.

    A trio of highly competitive Larsons will also ensure a quality afternoon of race.

    The local crowd will also have something to cheer for, with the return of Ryan Gunson, who is sure to add plenty of spice to the competition, with Damo Wallinger from Mt Barker also returning, as is Lee Aylett in what promises to provide six highly entertaining qualifying heats of racing prior to the twenty lap A Main.

    Dean Trotter, Tony St Jack who both raced at the opening round are also in the line-up, along with Nathan Bell, who was impressive in his first official outing in open competition at the Narrogin round. Craig Gilbert from Augusta is making his debut in the series, which is going to be well worth watching.

    Junior Sedans, Street Stock and Production Sedans are also on the 50th Anniversary Meeting schedule which starts at 1.00pm.

    W1 Chris Pavlovich
    W4 Lee Aylett
    W5 Kevin Bell
    W9 Kemble Aylett
    W10 Kyle Larson
    W16 Damo Wallinger
    W38 Adrian Geary
    W43 Craig Gilbert
    W53 Ryan Gunson
    W55 Nathan Bell
    W63 Tony St Jack
    W78 Dean Trotter
    W91 Darren Larson
    W96 Steve Larson
    W98 Adyme Harvey

    Super Sedan Series Rounds
    Round 2: Saturday, 30 November 2019 – Manjimup Speedway
    Round 3: Saturday, 21 December 2019 – Collie Speedway
    Round 4: Saturday, 18 January 2019 – Margaret River Speedway
    Round 5: Saturday, 15 February 2019 – Bunbury Speedway
    Round 6: Saturday, 22 February 2019 – Manjimup Speedway
    Round 7: Saturday, 4 April 2019 – Mt Barker Speedway
    Round 8:
    SSWA State Title: Saturday, 11 April 2019 – Albany Speedway
    Bert Vosbergen Memorial: Saturday, 11 April 2019 & Sunday, 12 April 2019 – Albany Speedway
    Round 9: Saturday, 2 May 2019 – Moora Speedway

    Series Sponsors
    Southern Haulage
    Allan Campbell & Co
    Trade Hire
    Chalky’s Old Skool Garage
    South West Floor Sanding
    Hi Tech Oils
    Campbell's Harbourside Freight
    Jason Crowe Media
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 31, 2021

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 7, 2021

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, August 14, 2021

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 20, 2021

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 4, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, September 17, 2021

  • Hi Tec Oils Toowoomba Speedway
  • Saturday, September 18, 2021

  • Hi Tec Oils Toowoomba Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 25, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 2, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, October 9, 2021

  • Hi Tec Oils Toowoomba Speedway
  • Saturday, October 16, 2021

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, October 23, 2021

  • Eastern Creek Speedway
  • Friday, October 29, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 30, 2021

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Saturday, November 6, 2021

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 13, 2021

  • Eastern Creek Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Saturday, November 20, 2021

  • Hi Tec Oils Toowoomba Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Eastern Creek Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 27, 2021

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, December 4, 2021

  • Eastern Creek Speedway
  • Hi Tec Oils Toowoomba Speedway