• Former Tasmanian Super Sedan Champion Steve Latham got the better of a fierce battle with Adam Beechey to take victory in Round Two of the Pedders Suspension Tasmanian Super Sedan Series held last night at the Cranes Combined Carrick Speedway.

    Beechey and Latham both took turns in the lead with Latham clearing away late in the twenty lap main event after a brilliant outside pass.

    Veteran David Nichols finish third ahead of four time Tasmanian Champion Callum Harper who bounced back from issues earlier in the night with all thirteen starters completing the race on the lead lap.

    Super Sedans on the Apple Isle will now turn their attention to the Tasmanian State Title to be held at the Solo Hobart Speedway on Saturday 14th December 2019.

    Official Result

    A Main, Twenty Laps- 1. 8 Steve Latham, 2. 41 Adam Beechey, 3. 3 David Nichols, 4. T22 Callum Harper, 5. 6 Corey Smith, 6. 5 Leon Cleary, 7. 61 Laura Davidson, 8. 7 Nathan Howells, 9. 18 Dwaine Sonners, 10. 71 Robert Bird, 11. 47 Lucas Dillon, 12. 4 Marcus Alexander, 13. 38 Jayden Triffett

    Photo by Angryman Photography of Steve Latham in action aboard his Holden Monaro bodied Rocket Chassis
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Sunday, August 16, 2020

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, August 22, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, August 29, 2020

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Friday, September 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, September 5, 2020

  • Shark Bay Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, September 6, 2020

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, September 12, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, September 19, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, September 26, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Sunday, September 27, 2020

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Katherine Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, October 10, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway