• The Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series heads to Wangaratta Speedway this weekend for round five of the Series that will see a new 2019-2020 season round winner that will come from a tough field of drivers nominated.

    With so many drivers that have been so close yet so far from taking a Eureka Series round win this could be the night, drivers the likes of Jordyn Charge fresh of a feature win last weekend at Western Speedway Hamilton, Brayden Parr, Bobby Daly or could Terry Rankin be the man on the night. These drivers have experienced the podium in the Series over the last couple of season but have not yet stood on the top step, they are more that capable of making the top step.

    When you have Charles Hunter, Grant Stansfield and Brett Milburn in the field who have all been Series round winners the competition just gets that bit tougher.

    One driver that knows his way around the Wangaratta venue is Mark Carlin but that was in his sedan days, while Mark race here last season in his sprintcar luck was not on his side but this season Mark has been fast and he could be a dark horse at this event.

    Once again Chris Solomon is showing his consistency is paying off for him, round after round Chris keeps moving up the points table. Chris is a past Victorian 360 Sprintcar Champion so he knows what it takes to finish at the pointy end of the field, a win will not be a surprise this weekend.

    Dennis Jones is another tough competitor on his night and he should be right in the mix at this event. Two drivers that have shown good car speed of late is Troy Hose who took a heat win in fine style at the last round of the Eureka Series at the very fast Borderline speedway and David Donegan is another driver that has picked up his pace this season.

    Two of the most casual drivers in the sport Ryan Davis and Andrew Hughes are regulars in Eureka Garages & Sheds Series, both drivers are more that capable of running at the sharp end of the field come the Eureka A Main Final.

    Ballarats Sam Wren will make the trip up north for this weekend and will be looking for a strong result.

    Some of the other drivers entered are Brett Smith, Chris Campbell, Robert Nicholas and New South Wales competitor Brendan Rallings.

    As stated earlier with both the earlier round winners not in the field this weekend there will be a new name added to the 2019-2020 Eureka Series winners list but one thing is for sure with the level of competition who ever wins this Saturday night they will have deserved.

    Wangaratta Speedway 58 Shanley Street Wangaratta, on track action will commence with support classes from around 4pm with the sprintcar to be on track around 5.30pm.

    Eureka Garages and Sheds Series – Indy Race Parts Top 10:
    1st – Corey McCullagh – 1329
    2nd – Brett Milburn - 1233
    3rd – Jye Okeeffe - 1165
    4th – Grant Anderson – 1137
    5th – Chris Solomon – 1078
    6th – Bobby Daly – 1077
    7th – Terry Rankin - 976
    8th – Grant Stanfield - 931
    9th – Jordyn Charge - 928
    10th – Brayden Parr - 867

    Western Nissan
    (End of Series random draw between 11th & 20th place)
    11th – Charles Hunter - 845
    12th – James McFadden - 813
    13th – Ryan Davis - 809
    14th – Mike Van Bremen - 799
    15th – Dennis Jones - 768
    16th – Brenten Farrer - 765
    17th – Peter Doukas - 764
    18th – 563 Eddie Lumbar – 756
    19th – Tim Hutchins – 747
    20th – Adam King - 732

    For a full list of all the 2019-2020 SRA of Vic Race dates go to www.sravic.com

    The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series and season sponsors:


    Eureka Garages & Sheds www.eurekagarages.com.au
    Western Nissan www.westernnissan.com.au
    Hoosier Tires Australia www.mdmotorsport.com.au
    Camden Signage & Building Services www.camdenneon.com.au
    Steelpipes Pty Ltd www.steelpipes.com.au
    Lumbars Transport www.lumbars.com.au
    Eliminator Race Wings www.crossmotorsport.com
    Mr Electric www.mrelectric.com.au
    Parr Motorsports www.parrmotorsport.com
    Avalon Raceway www.avalonraceway.com.au
    Corey Gibson Photography www.gibsonphotography.com.au
    Sprintcarworld www.sprintcarworld.com.au
    Maxam Printing www.maxamprinting.com.au
    C & H Trucking
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Sunday, August 16, 2020

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, August 22, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, August 29, 2020

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Friday, September 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, September 5, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Shark Bay Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 6, 2020

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, September 12, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, September 19, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 26, 2020

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, September 27, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Katherine Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, October 10, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Ellenbrook Speedway