• The Australia Day Long Weekend is a busy time in Warrnambool, with the 2020 South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic being just one event bringing thousands of visitors to the City.

    With that in mind the Premier Speedway office has been inundated with enquiry about accommodation for the Classic weekend.

    So, we have done some leg work for you and the following is a list of options for those still looking for somewhere to stay so that they can be a part of the 48th running of the Classic.

    It needs to be reiterated that a majority of the accommodation providers are supporters of the Premier Speedway Club and we ask that our patrons support those that support us!

    The following list was accurate as of earlier today and all patrons are advised to contact the relevant accommodation provider and make their own bookings.

    Camperdown:

    Lakes and Craters Holiday Park – Camperdown – 58km to track. Powered and Unpowered sites available. (03) 5593 1253.

    Cascade Motel Camperdown – Still Rooms Available (03) 5593 1144.

    Manifold Motor Inn Camperdown – Still Rooms Available (03) 5593 2666

    The Mill Camperdown – Accommodation Available. (03) 5593 2996

    Commercial Hotel – Rooms Available (03) 5593 2996

    The Amble Inn Motel - Rooms Available (03) 5593 1646

    Terang:

    Dalvue Motel – Rooms Available (03) 5592 1566

    Mortlake:

    Mount Shadwell Hotel – Rooms Available (03) 5599 2019.

    Mortlake Caravan Park – Powered and Unpowered Sites 0409 428 870.

    Warrnambool:

    Warrnambool Holiday Park – Two Small Unpowered Sites (Tent Only) (03) 5562 5031.

    Showgrounds – Unpowered Sites (possibly powered sites available) – just turn up.

    City Heart Motel – Rooms Available (03) 5562 0500.

    Comfort Inn on Raglan – Up to Six Rooms Available – (03) 5562 2755.

    Comfort Inn Warrnambool International – Up to Four Rooms Available – (03) 5562 8044.

    Down Town Motel – Rooms Available (03) 5562 1277.

    Mid-City Motel Warrnambool – Rooms Available (03) 5562 3866.

    Port Fairy:

    Big 4 Port Fairy Holiday Park – Powered Sites and Cabins Available – (03) 5568 1145.

    Gardens Port Fairy Caravan Park - Powered Sites (Limited Nights) & Unpowered (all Nights) (03) 5568 1060.

    The 2020 South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic is supported by KFC, Performance Racegear, The Lady Bay Resort, GJ Gardner Homes and KRE Race Engines and will be held from Friday January 24, 2020 through to Sunday January 26, 2020.

    Tickets for the Classic are currently available via www.premierspeedway.com.au with three and single night ticket options available.

    On-line sales will cease at midnight on Thursday January 23, 2020 with nightly ticket sales available from the Warrnambool side gates from 9am on Friday January 24, 2020.

    Copies of the 2020 Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic entry form have been forwarded to the 2019 entrants while a PDF version is available for download from the Premier Speedway website www.premierspeedway.com.au

    End Release.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Thursday, April 9, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Friday, April 10, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sunday, April 12, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, April 18, 2020

  • Sunline Speedway, Waikerie
  • Pithara Speedway
  • Waikerie
  • Saturday, April 25, 2020

  • Narrogin Speedway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Saturday, May 2, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, May 3, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 16, 2020

  • Sunline Speedway, Waikerie
  • Waikerie
  • Saturday, May 23, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 30, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, June 7, 2020

  • Sunline Speedway, Waikerie
  • Friday, September 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, September 5, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 19, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 26, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, September 27, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, October 10, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 17, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, October 23, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 24, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 31, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway