• Following his outstanding performance during last weekend’s Australian 410 Sprintcar Championship on home soil – Latrobe Speedway in Tasmania – Hobart’s Shaun Dobson has announced that will be his final 2019-20 season appearance.

    Coming back to the VA # 21 WK Quantum Quartz / Albert Road Store supported Cool car this season after spending 18 months on the sidelines, Dobson had been building up his confidence throughout the season and he and his team really hit their stride at the Australian Championship.

    Dobson had qualified fourth for the Australian Championship deciding feature race and then went on to take the lead in sensational style; however, disaster struck while in the lead on lap 17, when he had his winning hopes dashed due to a crash with another rival that put him out of the running.

    “It was a really disappointing way to bow out of the Australian Championship the way that we did, as I felt we were in a position to go on with it, but it just wasn’t to be,” the 27-year-old racer commented.

    “My team had done a fantastic job giving me a great car for the Australian Championship and it was a shame that a crash denied me of a chance to bring home a result for my team and our sponsors.”

    Due to family and business commitments, Dobson and his team have decided to bring their 2019-20 season campaign to a close.

    “My team and I have made the decision to finish up our season schedule and I’d like to thank my team, sponsors and fans for all of their support throughout my return this season,” concluded Dobson.

    Dobson’s 2019-20 Season Merchandise:
    T Shirts: $30
    Hoodies: $50
    Caps: $35
    Beanies: $25

    Also, the team has a range of merchandise from previous seasons still available.

    To pick up your merchandise, you can do so by contacting us via our social-media pages through direct messaging us or by visiting our website: www.shaundobson.com.au

    Dobson is proudly supported in the 2019-20 season by the following sponsors:
    WK Quantum Quartz
    Albert Road Store
    Daniel Sutcliffe Earthmoving
    Joinery Supplies Tasmania
    Cool Chassis
    KRE Race Engines
    Vortex Racing Products
    Bell Helmets
    Revolution Racegear
    Borne Apparel
    Thomo's Race Graphix

    To find out more about Dobson, or to purchase team merchandise, visit his website at www.shaundobson.com.au. You can also follow Dobson on social media via Facebook by searching Shaun Dobson Racing or follow him on Twitter by searching @DobsonShaun or Instagram by searching Shaun Dobson Racing.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Friday, April 10, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sunday, April 12, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, April 18, 2020

  • Sunline Speedway, Waikerie
  • Pithara Speedway
  • Waikerie
  • Saturday, April 25, 2020

  • Laang Speedway
  • Narrogin Speedway
  • Saturday, May 2, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sunday, May 3, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 16, 2020

  • Waikerie
  • Sunline Speedway, Waikerie
  • Saturday, May 23, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 30, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, June 7, 2020

  • Sunline Speedway, Waikerie
  • Friday, September 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, September 5, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 19, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 26, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, September 27, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, October 10, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 17, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, October 23, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 24, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 31, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, November 7, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway