• It’s a tiny town of only 3,000 but Waikerie in SA have a dedicated sport loving population and Sunline Speedway is supported well by the locals. This Saturday night will no doubt be the same as it is the opening night for their 2020 season.

    It also is the only night the All Stars will visit the small bull ring in its final South Aussie swing this season. RD 9 of the Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star Series is good to go this Saturday night 15th February.

    Defending Series Champ Mark Caruso’s SA33 will be joined by his brother Steve in his SA10. The brothers are used to competing against each other as they battle wheels at Murray Bridge quite regularly. ‘And when we say battle wheels we really mean just that – you should have seen them at the Pole Shoot Out at Mildura a few weeks ago- neither was going to give an inch. ” Promoter Searle tells us.

    Michael Tancredi is currently leading the Championship and with only 2 rounds left will be looking for a strong result. Local home track favourite Dan Evans is still in the VA8 McClure owned deal. Evans hasn’t taken out a feature win so far this season but with his experience at Sunline this night might be the one. SA95 Jarman Dalitz has quietly slipped up into 3rd place in the series with V7 ‘Cyclone’ Paul Solomon only 1 point behind him in 4th.
    Solomon has been fast as every round. Ryan Jones steps out with the series for the first time this season driving the Perrett Family Racing SA98. All Star regulars V16 James Wren & VA99 Corey Sandow, NT4 Jamie McInness has made the trip down from Darwin, SA42 Jamie Hendry & rookie SA51 Jay Brown will all be looking for solid results. “It’s only a small field but definitely a quality field and the locals can guarantee to see plenty of hard fast racing.” Searle says,

    On track action starts at 5.00 – Sunline Speedway, Waikerie. SA



    Time to visit the Riverland

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Friday, April 10, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sunday, April 12, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, April 18, 2020

  • Sunline Speedway, Waikerie
  • Pithara Speedway
  • Waikerie
  • Saturday, April 25, 2020

  • Laang Speedway
  • Narrogin Speedway
  • Saturday, May 2, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sunday, May 3, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 16, 2020

  • Waikerie
  • Sunline Speedway, Waikerie
  • Saturday, May 23, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 30, 2020

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, June 7, 2020

  • Sunline Speedway, Waikerie
  • Friday, September 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, September 5, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 19, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 26, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, September 27, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, October 10, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 17, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, October 23, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 24, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 31, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, November 7, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway