Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The final field is set for the 49th running of the SSA National Super Sedan Title with excitement building towards what will be a truly remarkable weekend of racing.

    Forty Seven drivers, which is one of the biggest fields of Super Sedans seen during the past ten years, has nominated for the event being held at Borderline Speedway in Mount Gambier, South Australia between 6 - 8 March.

    The field is headed by the current National champion Matt Pascoe who will come into the event in red hot form after dominating the month of money in Tasmania. Pascoe will be searching for his fourth national title crown after previously winning the event in 2013 - Perth, 2015 in Latrobe and of course last year in Moama.

    Pascoe will be joined by four former National champions, Darren Kane (2004, 2009, 2017), Mick Nicola (1998, 2002, 2003), Callum Harper (2016, 2018) and Steve Jordan (2011). Harper returns after a big rollover in Tasmania a few weeks ago where the team have worked tirelessly to rebuild the car. Darren Kane has finished on the podium at the last six national titles which is a truly remarkable achievement. Nicola is the current New South Wales champion, Harper is the current Victorian champion and Pascoe the current Queensland champion, while Steve Jordan returns to Super Sedans after a stint in Modified Sedans.

    Also in the field is the current South Australian champion Ryan Alexander and the current Western Australian champion Chris Pavlovich who comes into this event with multiple feature race wins this season.

    Former Tasmanian champion Steve Latham joins the impressive list of nominations along with former five time Victoria champion Lucas Roberts. Former Victorian, Western Australian and six time South Australian Champion David Gartner is set to return to competition along with former Victorian and Queensland champion Peter Nicola.

    The field is literally full of Super Sedan royalty and shapes up to be an exciting instalment when this amazing field converges on Mount Gambier for the 2020 National Super Sedan Title.

    Scrutineering times will be announced in due course. If you cant make it to Borderline Speedway, Speedway Sedans Live coverage powered by Pro 1 Race Parts will have every racing lap covered by Ash Media.

    Here is the official list of 47 nominations:

    A1 Matt Pascoe QLD
    V0 Lucas Roberts VIC
    V2 Peter Nicola VIC
    V3 Mick Nicola VIC
    W4 Lee Aylett WA
    Q4 Leigh Williams QLD
    Q7 Steve Jordan QLD
    V7 Trent Susol VIC
    N7 Wayne Dick NSW
    S8 Dave Gartner SA
    T8 Steve Latham TAS
    W8 Chris Pavlovich WA
    W9 Kemble Aylett WA
    N11 Mark Sommers NSW
    V11 Anthony Nicola VIC
    S12 Kym Hammerstein SA
    Q12 David Musch QLD
    N14 Mark Towers NSW
    V14 Brent Coleman VIC
    Q15 Gavin Northfield QLD
    V16 Ash Bergmeier VIC
    N21 Darren Anning NSW
    S22 Paul Blenkiron SA
    T22 Callum Harper TAS
    V22 Jason Picone VIC
    V23 Mick Nicola Jnr VIC
    N23 Andrew White NSW
    V24 David MacKenzie VIC
    S34 Kym Leyson SA
    V34 Jamie Collins VIC
    Q36 Darren Kane QLD
    W36 Phil Barton WA
    Q39 Bob McCosker QLD
    V41 Ben Faulkhead VIC
    Q44 Trent Wilson QLD
    S47 Ryan Alexander SA
    N47 Daryl Moon NSW
    V56 Neil Witnish VIC
    N57 Tyson Moon NSW
    S63 Kym Cottrell SA
    Q63 Justin Smithwick QLD
    V71 Lionel West VIC
    Q77 Sam Roza QLD
    W81 Gary Higgs WA
    S87 Robby Marchant SA
    S93 Kym Jury SA
    S99 Steve Schwarz SA
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 24, 2021

  • Hi Tec Oils Toowoomba Speedway
  • Nyora Speedbowl
  • Narrogin Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Alexandra
  • Sunday, April 25, 2021

  • Alexandra
  • Nyora Speedbowl
  • Saturday, May 1, 2021

  • Roma International Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, May 2, 2021

  • Simpson Speedway
  • Saturday, May 8, 2021

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, May 15, 2021

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, May 28, 2021

  • Cairns Speedway
  • Saturday, May 29, 2021

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Cairns Speedway
  • Sunday, June 13, 2021

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Saturday, August 7, 2021

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, August 20, 2021

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 4, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 18, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 25, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 2, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, October 29, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 30, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Saturday, November 13, 2021

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Saturday, November 20, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway