Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Well we've had two hectic nights so far in The Rural City of Murray Bridge 60 for 60 weekend at Murray Machining & Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway and we've still got the big one to go for Ultimate Sprintcars tonight!

    Congratulations to two inaugural event winners last night in Australian Wingless Sprint Super Series victor Luke Weel and $10,000 to win 60-lap Wingless Sprint main event winner Alex Bright.

    Victorian Weel narrowly took the series win from initial points leader Victorian Dayn Bentvelzen in second place and Sydneysider Jason Bates home in third.

    American Alex Bright was systematic and smooth to score the marathon 60-lapper guesting in the Brett Ireland #71 entry to score victory over Alex Ross in second place and early leader Luke Storer in third.

    The hectic main event was a credit to all teams who made the starting line-up with a relatively incident free affair after an epic 18 heat, two preliminary A-Mains, a C-Main and two B-Mains over the two nights for the 61 car field.

    Official results for the Wingless Sprint Super Series A-Main were:

    1. Alex Bright
    2. Alex Ross
    3. Luke Storer
    4. Luke Weel
    5. Daniel Storer
    6. Joel Chadwick
    7. Keke Falland
    8. Casey O’Connell
    9. Jack McCarthy
    10. Jason Bates
    11. Joel Heinrich
    12. Matthew Iwanow
    13. Dayn Bentvelzen
    14. Brody Thomsen
    15. Zac Pacchiarotta
    16. Kyle Mock DNF
    17. Jake Ashworth DNF
    18. Kerby Hillyer DNF
    19. Todd Hobson DNF

    On a bullet fast track Robbie Farr was able to narrowly account for Jamie Veal in second place and Matt Dumesny rounding out the podium in the 30-lap Ross Wright Memorial main event.

    Farr sped the ECP Racing #7 to victory after effecting the pass on early leader Brock Hallett who would later get caught up in an accident with a lapped car on the main straight and end up retiring from the event.

    Australian champion Jamie Veal finished right on Farr's hammer setting up a mouthwatering contest for tonight's 60-lap main event.

    James McFadden suffered a driveline failure in his final heat race and the Monte Motorsport team were unfortunately unable to change the rear end in time to make the A-Main.

    The recently crowned WSS champion will no doubt make a huge impact on the event tonight.

    Keke Falland did a fantastic job to run 'double duty' in both Wingless Sprints and Ultimate Sprintcars finishing a fine seventh place in the Wingless and then thirteenth in the Ultimate Sprintcars running 90 laps back to back.

    Official A-Main results Ross Wright Memorial Ultimate Sprintcars

    1. Robbie Farr
    2. Jamie Veal
    3. Matt Dumesny
    4. Luke Dillon
    5. Grant Anderson
    6. Jake Tranter
    7. Craig Vanderstelt
    8. Marcus Dumesny
    9. Steven Caruso
    10. Chace Karpenko
    11. Brendan Quinn
    12. Tim Hutchins
    13. Keke Falland
    14. Daniel Smith DNF
    15. Brock Hallett DNF
    16. Jock Goodyer DNF
    17. Lisa Walker DNF
    18. Aidan Hall DNF
    19. Ryan Jones DNF

    Night 3 sees the second annual running of The Rural City of Murray Bridge 60 for 60-lap Ultimate Sprintcar main event and also the prestigious 65 Roses Formula 500 spectacular.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Sunday, March 7, 2021

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, March 13, 2021

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Thursday, March 18, 2021

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Saturday, March 20, 2021

  • Borderline Speedway
  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Narrogin Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Thursday, March 25, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, March 26, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, March 27, 2021

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Nyora Speedbowl
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Thursday, April 1, 2021

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Friday, April 2, 2021

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, April 3, 2021

  • Riverland Speedway
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Sunday, April 4, 2021

  • Mildura Speedway