Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Speedway action continues this Saturday night at the Murray Machining & Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway this weekend (October 20) with the first Sportsman Meeting of the season. The event will feature a wide variety of race cars ranging from the open wheeled Wingless Sprints to the up and coming stars in the Junior Sedans. In addition to the current day race cars the night will also include an opportunity to reminisce as the Classic vehicles of years gone by will take to the 360 metre in a series of Spirited Demonstrations.

    The Wingless Sprints will provide the biggest field of the night with 17 entries including opening night winner Matthew Kennedy, who will be hoping to continue with the pace he showed three weeks ago. Joining Kennedy as a pre-event favourite will be Jake Ashworth, who finished third at the season opener. Other drivers to keep an eye on will include regular 360ci Sprintcar drivers Jarman Dalitz and Cody Atkins, Brett Ireland, Mick Barker, Brad Evans and Renee Pestka.

    Several Mildura based drivers will also make the tow down to Murray Bridge including Anthony McMillian and Jason Bolitho.

    The Formula 500 racing should also be quite entertaining with Whyalla racer Angelo Karoussis also looking for back to back victories but the likes of Bordertown’s Patrick Merrett, Brad Stell, Lockie Cates, and locals Corey Jones and Brendan Zadow will be trying their best to stop the #27 from getting back to Victory Lane.

    The final two racing categories on the program will be the Junior Sedans and the Street Stocks, with the latter being a late addition, have both attracted 11 entries.

    The Junior Sedans will be enjoying their third run of the season with the entry list being headed by last weekends runner-up Nathan Thorne and opening night winner Kirra-Lee Pitcher while the Street Stocks should be a shootout between Nigel Reichstein, Phil Watson, Darren Flatman and Matt Maynard.

    Event Details – Sportsman Meeting – October 20, 2018 – Wingless Sprints, Formula 500’s, Junior Sedans, Street Stocks, Classics.

    Gates open 3pm - On-track action from 5pm
    Tickets at the gate or online from www.speedwaytickets.com.au...
    Adults - $20
    Concession - $15
    Juniors 13-15 - $10
    Kids Under 12 - FREE
    Family - $50

    NOMINATIONS - Saturday, 20th October

    S2 Jake Ashworth
    S11 Normie Moore
    S21 Matthew Kennedy
    S24 Aaron Doe
    S28 Renee Pestka
    S33 Brad Evans
    S37 Anthony McMillan
    S52 Jason Bolitho
    S53 Nicole Southby
    S55 Jarman Dalitz
    S57 Patrick Monaghan
    S71 Brett Ireland
    S76 Cody Atkins
    S77 Mick Barker
    S82 Greg Cunningham
    S91 Mike Fox
    S96 Tamika Pitcher

    FORMULA 500S - 11

    S6 Joe Mercorrella
    S7 Chris Pinchbeck
    S11 Nathan O'Shea
    S17 Lockie Cates
    S27 Angelo Karoussis
    S21 Richard Schmidt
    S33 Brad Stell
    S64 Patrick Merrett
    S72 Corey Jones
    S73 Brendan Zadow
    S85 Chris James


    S2 Anthony Buchanan
    S9 Andrew Hardacre
    S14 Nigel Reichstein
    S17 Carey Weston
    S19 Phillip Watson
    S22 Darren Flatman
    S49 Aaron Tyler
    S62 Trae Ballantyne
    S55 Matt Maynard
    S82 Tori Tilbrook
    S101 Ashlee McEwin


    S0 Nathan Thorne
    S3 Ky McEwin
    S11 Ryan Buchanan
    S23 Kirra-Lee Pitcher
    S24 Chelsea Gywnne
    S26 Blake Lann
    S55 Sharni Pitcher
    S62 Damon Lann
    S85 Nate Trewin
    S89 Lindal Gilding
    S112 Drew Flatmann

    Murray Bridge Speedway – It’s YOUR Speedway SA!

    Ends Release
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, October 2, 2021

  • MMS Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 9, 2021

  • Hi Tec Oils Toowoomba Speedway
  • Sunday, October 10, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 16, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, October 23, 2021

  • Eastern Creek Speedway
  • Sunday, October 24, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 30, 2021

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Saturday, November 6, 2021

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 13, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Eastern Creek Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, November 20, 2021

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Eastern Creek Speedway
  • Hi Tec Oils Toowoomba Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 27, 2021

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Sunday, November 28, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 4, 2021

  • Hi Tec Oils Toowoomba Speedway