Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • After just over a month’s break from racing at the Perth Motorplex, the Formula 500’s will return in a big way this week, with events on both Boxing Day (Thursday) and then again two days later on Saturday the 28th!
    The Boxing Day show has attracted a good seventeen car field, with Glenn Carstairs looking to make it three wins in a row at the Perth Motorplex and extend his Track Championship lead. He is currently twenty points clear of second place, has five podiums already this season across the State and will be pulling out all the stops to extend that lead further and grab his twelfth career win at the venue.
    Although the two events at the Perth Motorplex have been taken out by Carstairs, there have been four other events held across the state, with Luke Nardini, Cody Turacchio,Matt Brown and Steven Ellement each claiming one of those round wins.
    All four of these drivers are in this Thursday nights field and considering they sit third, fourth, twelfth and fourteenth respectively in the Perth Motorplex Track Championship, will be keen to improve on these standings come Thursday night.
    Chris Dymock was on a tear a couple of seasons back and won a pile of feature events, but so far this season he hasn’t quite got the feature win, though has so far claimed four podium finishes. He is second in the Track Championship standings and a strong showing on Boxing Day could certainly elevate him further up the ladder overall.
    Another who has impressed so far this season is George Eaton, who has been consistently recording strong results. He is in the field this Thursday night and will be hoping to grab a seventh feature win at the Perth Motorplex to add to the six he grabbed in Junior Sedans.
    Add in a whole host of others including names like Mark House, Todd Broadwood and Jamie Pages (who have all also claimed wins at the Perth Motorplex in years gone by) and it should be another solid showing from the little pocket rockets!
    As has been the case at the last few shows, drivers will compete in two heat races prior to a fifteen lap feature and with the first race scheduled for 5.00pm and the feature scheduled for 7.20pm, make sure you get there early!

    Release by DTN Media.
    Pics Courtesy Peter Roebuck.

    Official Nominations – 17
    WA1 Steven Ellement
    3 Chris Dymock
    4 Matt Brown
    5 Cody Turacchio
    11 James Dawson
    14 Matthew Edwards
    17 Todd Broadwood
    24 Mark House
    39 Amy Waldron
    49 Glenn Carstairs
    66 Jamie Pages
    71 David Carstairs
    73 Jeff Ross
    87 Luke Nardini
    88 Jamie Nardini
    101 Damien Della
    117 George Eaton

    Pics: David Carstairs and Damien Della are in this Thursday nights field, as is Matthew Edwards Pope and Luke Nardini! Pics Courtesy Peter Roebuck.

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, August 7, 2021

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, August 20, 2021

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 4, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 18, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 25, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 2, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, October 29, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 30, 2021

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 13, 2021

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Saturday, November 20, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, December 26, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Monday, December 27, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, January 26, 2022

  • Murray Bridge Speedway