Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The Victorian Sprintcar Title was decided tonight at Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway, Warrnambool with thanks to Wheelie Waste after a day of inclement weather had the event in doubt as late as 3pm.

    Mother Nature seemed determined to etch her name upon the Victorian Title Trophy with multiple interruptions to the racing program on what was a bitterly cold Warrnambool night.

    Defending Victorian Champion and Current Australian Champion sent an ominous warning to his rivals, setting quick time in his qualifying group before sweeping his two heats, with Darren Mollenoyux, Jock Goodyer, Grant Anderson, Jessie Attard, Andy Caruana and Rusty Hickman also collecting heat wins.

    Unfortunately, a number of competitors fell foul of the tough, fast conditions with many of the nearly 40 strong field succumbing during the heat racing portion of the evening.

    The Street Stocks were at their entertaining best with the popular Go Switch Go Format added to the program while the LS Sprintcars were also able to put on some exciting racing through their heats and final.

    The quick results of the nights program are as follows:


    Time Trial Group One:
    1. V3 Darren Mollenoyux 10.786; 2. V70 John Vogels 10.866; 3. S27 Daniel Pestka 10.985; 4. V98 Peter Doukas 11.010; 5. V92 Matthew Reed 11.091; 6. S37 Terry Kelly 11.189; 7. V32 Stephen Spark; 8. V36 Daniel Reinhardt 11.454; 9. VA10 Steven Loader 11.657.

    Time Trial Group Two:
    1. T22 Jock Goodyer 10.667; 2. S20 Glen Sutherland 10.935; 3. VA88 Grant Stansfield 10.973; 4. S97 David Murcott 10.985; 5. V6 Cameron Waters 11.108; 6. V39 Brett Smith 11.184; 7. V96 Andy Caruana 11.234; 8. N53 Jessie Attard 12.691.

    Time Trial Group Three:
    1. S13 Brock Hallett 10.944; 2. V37 Grant Anderson 11.064; 3. T62 Tate Frost 11.185; 4. S4 Lisa Walker 11.253 ; 5. V72 Jacob Smith 11.283; 6. V25 Jack Lee 11.319; 7. S38 Lachlan McDonough 11.453; 8. S3 Ben Morris 11.460; 9.V28 Andrew Hughes 11.480; 10. VA75 David Donegan 11.496.

    Time Trial Group Four:
    1. A1 Jamie Veal 10.872; 2. S63 Ryan Jones 11.260; 3. V60 Jordyn Charge 11.262; 4. V8 Bobby Daly 11.321; 5. N36 Eddie Lumbar 11.384; 6. V88 Rusty Hickman 11.480; 7. V48 Adam King 11.822; 8. V27 Ross Jarred 11.844; 9. V12 Kristy Ellis 12.198.

    Heat One: 1st V3 Darren Mollenoyux; 2nd V70 John Vogels; 3rd S27 Daniel Pestka; 4th V98 Peter Doukas; 5th V92 Matthew Reed.

    Heat Two: 1st T22 Jock Goodyer; 2nd S20 Glen Sutherland; 3rd S97 David Murcott; 4th N53 Jessie Attard; 5th VA88 Grant Stansfield.

    Heat Three: 1st V37 Grant Anderson; 2nd S13 Brock Hallett; 3rd S4 Lisa Walker; 4th S3 Ben Morris; 5th S38 Lachlan McDonough.

    Heat Four: 1st A1 Jamie Veal; 2nd S63 Ryan Jones; 3rd V88 Rusty Hickman; 4th V48 Adam King; 5th V27 Ross Jarred.

    Heat Five: 1st N53 Jessie Attard; 2nd S97 David Murcott; 3rd S27 Daniel Pestka; 4th V3 Darren Mollenoyux; 5th V92 Matthew Reed.

    Heat Six: 1st V96 Andy Caruana; 2nd V6 Cameron Waters; 3rd V98 Peter Doukas; 4th V70 John Vogels; 5th T22 Jock Goodyer.

    Heat Seven: 1st Jamie Veal; 2nd V60 Jordyn Charge; 3rd V37 Grant Anderson; 4th VA75 David Donegan; 5th S3 Ben Morris.

    Heat Eight: 1st V88 Rusty Hickman; 2nd V28 Andrew Hughes; 3rd S13 Brock Hallett; 4th V27 Ross Jarred; 5th T62 Tate Frost.

    Sprintcar B-Main 15 laps (Top 6 Transfer to A-Main): 1st N53 Jessie Attard; 2nd V60 Jordyn Charge; 3rd T62 Tate Frost; 4th VA88 Grant Stansfield; 5th V92 Matthew Reed; 6th V27 Ross Jarred; 7th V96 Andy Caruana; 8th S3 Ben Morris; 9th V28 Andrew Hughes; 10th V32 Stephen Spark; 11th S38 Lachlan McDonough; 12th S37 Terry Kelly; 13th VA75 David Donegan; 14th V36 Daniel Reinhardt.

    Sprintcar A-Main (30 laps No Time ): 1st V35 Jamie Veal; 2nd T22 Jock Goodyer; 3rd S13 Brock Hallett; 4th S27 Daniel Pestka; 5th V70 John Vogels; 6th S97 David Murcott; 7th V98 Peter Doukas; 8th V60 Jordyn Charge; 9th V92 Matthew Reed; 10th S4 Lisa Walker; 11th V6 Cameron Waters; 12th V27 Ross Jarred; 13th VA88 Grant Stansfield; 14th V3 Darren Mollenoyux (DNF); 15th V37 Grant Anderson (DNF); 16th T62 Tate Frost (DNF); 17th V88 Rusty Hickman (DNF); 18th N53 Jessie Attard (DNF); 19th S63 Ryan Jones (DNF); 20th S20 Glen Sutherland (DNF).

    (Start Order: 1. A1; 2. S13; 3. V3; 4. V37; 5. T22; 6. V70; 7. S97; 8. S27; 9. S20; 10. S63; 11. V88; 12. V98; 13. V6; 14. S4; 15. N53; 16. V60; 17. T62; 18. VA88; 19. V92; 20. V27.

    Lap Leaders: 1-10 A1 Jamie Veal, 11-25 V3 Darren Mollenoyux 26-30 A1 Jamie Veal.

    LS Sprintcars:

    Heat One: 1st VA49 Shaun Lyness; 2nd V17 Dennis Jones; 3rd VA48 Shane Stevens; 4th V21 Ben Micallef; 5thVA98 Shane Steenholdt.

    Heat Two: 1st V86 Justin Barton; 2nd V17 Dennis Jones; 3rd V21 Ben Micallef; 4th VA42 Mark Noonan; 5th V46 Jordan Abb ott.

    Heat Three: 1st VA98 Shane Steenholdt; 2nd V86 Justin Barton; 3rd VA49 Shaun Lyness; 4th V46 Jordan Pitcher; 5th VA11 Phil Micallef.

    A-Main: 1. V86 Justin Barton; 2. V17 Dennis Jones; 3. VA49 Shaun Lyness; 4. V46 Jordan Abbott; 5. VA98 Shane Steenholdt; 6. VA11 Phil Micallef; 7. V21 Ben Micallef; 8. VA37 Darryl Atkinson; 9. VA14 Alex Ross; 10. V15 David Dennison; 11. S12 Chris James; 12. VA42 Mark Noonan; 13. VA48 Shane Stevens; 14. VA18 Mitchell Sutej.

    Street Stocks:
    Heat One: 1st AX55 AJ Lawrence; 2nd M4 Morris Ahearn; 3rd RDL24 Brad McClure; 4th C83 David Barrie; 5th SA5 Mick Dann.

    Heat Two: 1st W11 Jacob Mills; 2nd B48 Mick Clark; 3rd W5 Steven Watts; 4th SA25 Mark Gartner; 5th W42 Chris Hay.

    A-Main: 1. M4 Morris Ahearn; 2. B48 Mick Clark; 3. AX55 AJ Lawrence; 4. W5 Steven Watts; 5. SA25 Mark Gartner; 6. C83 David Barrie; 7. RDL24 Brad McClure; 8. SA5 Mick Dann; 9. AX94 Tyler Barton; 10. RDL99 Stephen Brooks; 11.W25 Jamie Crutchley; 12. W42 Chris Hay; 13. H43 Stephen Petrie; 14, RDL21 Ellen Vagg; 15. W11 Jacob Mills (DNF) 16. B71 Lewis Clark (DNF), 17. MDA97 Wade Fell (DNF).

    The next meeting at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool will be held on Sunday April 4, 2021 and will feature Night 3 of the Easter Sprintcar Trail as presented by Anderson Bob Cat Service.

    Gates will open at 4pm with Racing to get underway at 5pm.

    Tickets will be are available on-line and please keep and eye on our website and Facebook page for more information.

    End Release.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, August 7, 2021

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, August 20, 2021

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 4, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 18, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 25, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 2, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, October 29, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 30, 2021

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 13, 2021

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Saturday, November 20, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, December 26, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Monday, December 27, 2021

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, January 26, 2022

  • Murray Bridge Speedway