• Matty Pascoe has continued on his National Title winning form, by winning the Brims Concrete series round, supported by Northern Rivers Hydraulics at the Ausdeck Patios, Archerfield Speedway, on Saturday night.

    After four qualifying heats, the Bronze, Silver and Gold Dash were held, with Darren Kane taking the Gold Dash from Pascoe, Trent Wilson and West Australian Gary Higgs, which formed the front two rows for the thirty lap main event.

    Kane would lead early with from Pascoe and Higgs, with the West Australian moving to second place on lap five. Five laps later the duo swapped again, both chasing down Kane.

    Behind the trio was Trent Wilson and Bob McCosker, with placings remaining unchanged on a tricky race track, until Darren Kane retired on lap twenty three while in the lead.

    This elevated Pascoe to the lead, who had a handy buffer over Higgs, who in-turn was well clear of Trent Wilson and Wayne Randall.

    Pascoe would cruise to the line to win another round of the series.

    Earlier, Tania Smith, Wayne Randall, Pascoe and Kane would be successful in the qualifying heats.

    RESULT
    Feature, 30 laps: 1. A1 Matty Pascoe, 2. W81 Gary Higgs, 3. Q44 Trent Wilson, 4. Q6 Wayne Randall, 5. Q39 Bob McCosker, 6. Q19 Tony Brinkmann, 7. Q56 David OKeefe. DNF: Q76 Ian Brims (24), Q36 Darren Kane (23), Q20 Nicholas OKeefe (20), Q91 Ed Doherty (15), Q99 Mark OBrien (13), Q22 Dale Christensen (9), N3 Tania Smith (8), Q0 Justin Randall (4), Q7 Colin Kaine (3). Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 2.035. Fastest Lap: 14.331 Q36 Darren Kane.

    Photo courtesy of Angryman Photography
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, June 20, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, July 11, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, August 1, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, August 22, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Friday, September 4, 2020

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, September 5, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 12, 2020

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, September 19, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 26, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, September 27, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Katherine Speedway
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, October 10, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 17, 2020

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, October 23, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 24, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 31, 2020

  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Saturday, November 7, 2020

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Riverland Speedway