Latest News

  • Currently undefeated throughout his home state of Tasmania this season, Jock Goodyer continued his winning streak last Saturday night at Latrobe’s Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway, winning the Tasmanian Formula 500 Title.
  • In what will be his third consecutive attempt in the event, Marcus Kelly is currently preparing to make the long trek to America where he will fly the flag for Australia in the 33rd annual Tulsa Shootout for Micro 600s (Formula 500s).
  • Refusing to place any added pressure on himself, Chris Bellman certainly kept his cool during his King of the Bridge defence at Murray Bridge Speedway in South Australia last Saturday night, with his composure rewarding him with an impressive back to back victory in the Formula 500s event.
  • Off the back of a successful 2016-17 season, leading Lightning Sprint racer Kurt Wilson is trying his hand at Formula 500s this season, aboard the Tony Cochrane-owned SQ # 5 John Titman Racing supported R6 Yamaha-powered PMP car.
  • Victorian Chris Bellman successfully defended his “King of the Bridge” crown at the Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway on Saturday night (December 9) as he led all 20 laps after starting from the pole position. Second place went to Angelo Karoussis, who was the only other previous “King” in the field, with Dion Bellman and Jack Bell completing the podium.
  • This Saturday night (December 9) the winged pocket rockets, the Formula 500’s, will take over the Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway with the running of the 2017/18 “King of the Bridge”. A high-quality line-up of 26 drivers has been assembled including two former race winners, Whyalla’s Angelo Karoussis and Victorian Chris Bellman.
  • After a difficult start to the 2017-18 season, Dion Bellman managed to turn his luck around last Saturday night, clinching his maiden state title with the Formula 500s class in the re-scheduled South Australian Title at Mount Gambier’s Borderline Speedway.
  • Jack Willsher Cup was run and won over the weekend at Warrnambool's Premier Raceway.
  • The off-season break has come to an end and it is time to go racing again this Saturday night (September 30) with the opening event on the 2017/18 Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway season calendar. The first night of competition will feature six racing categories with the headline sections being the Wingless Sprints, the flying Formula 500’s and the crowd-pleasing Street Stocks.
  • Liam Williams was unstoppable in Saturday night’s season-opening Formula 500 event at Brisbane’s Ausdeck Patios Archerfield Speedway, winning both his heats and 15-lap final. Home in second spot was Kristin Brown, with James Kennedy finishing third.
  • The Northern Territory State title was held over the weekend at Northline Speedway, Darwin.
  • Despite Sprintcar racer Darren Mollenoyux recently selling his Swift Industries House Formula 500, it certainly hasn’t gone far, being purchased by his nephew and Junior Formula 500 racer Brodie Davis’s parents.
  • Club legend Johnny Andersson, having won three Australian Titles and podiuming eight more times, winning the WA Title six times, the NT Title once and 67 feature races at Claremont Speedway alone was next to be honored. The Formula 500 WA Club commissioned driver Jamie Nardini to create an awesome painting to present to Johnny in recognition of his recent induction into the Australian Speedway Hall of Fame and Johnny was humbled to receive a standing ovation from the entire room as he collected his award.

  • While the off season has now arrived for the majority of the Australian speedway world, the 2017 season has just begun for Darwin’s Northline Speedway, and Victoria-based Van Ginneken twins, Tim and Leigh, will be making the most of the added track time, travelling to Darwin in August.
  • Last Saturday night saw James Kennedy wrap up what has been a pleasing 2016-17 season in the best possible fashion, winning the final KRE F500 Championship Series round at Brisbane’s Archerfield Speedway.
  • In what was a chaotic feature race on Saturday night at Brisbane’s Archerfield Speedway, it was James Kennedy who outlasted his rivals to win the final KRE F500 Championship Series round, while Liam Williams’s runner-up finish was enough for him to take out the overall Championship point score.
  • It’s been an encouraging debut season in the Junior Formula 500 class for Tarhlea Apelt, who has gained a wealth of experience and remained consistently competitive throughout the 2016-17 season.
  • The 2016-17 season has been a satisfying one for Glenn Carstairs, with the veteran racer’s consistency throughout each race meeting awarding him with a number of impressive results.
  • It’s been an encouraging debut for Brodie Davis since stepping into Junior Formula 500s earlier this season, with the third-generation racer having gained some invaluable experience in the growing class, thanks to a great opportunity from a fellow driver.
  • Off the back of recent minor podium finishes, Kristin Brown managed to go one better on Saturday night at Brisbane’s Archerfield Speedway, going on to claim a flag-to-flag win in the penultimate KRE F500 Championship Series round.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 17, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sonic Speedway, Swan Hill
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Nowra Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, March 18, 2018

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

  • Gilgandra District Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018

  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018

  • Carrick Speedway