• As the closing date for nominations for the Gillman Speedway Classic Championships rapidly approaches, Gillman manager David Parker has announced classic bikes will feature twice this season at the Gillman Speedway Stadium.

    The annual Championship meeting will be, as usual, on the last Saturday of October (27 October), while there will also be a second classic meeting on Saturday, 2 March, between the Gillman Masters and the Grand Final of the Ikon Suspension Sidecar Grand Slam.

    “The Classics are a big part of Gillman and they come out in big numbers for the winter meetings, so we have decided to give them another night on the summer speedway calendar” said Speedway Manager Dave Parker. “We don’t want to detract from our Classic Championships which we have every year, but the guys are really spending countless hours and dollars maintaining and building these bikes and they really deserve another race meeting under lights for the season”.

    The meeting will feature all the same classes as the October meeting, with trophies for all the classes. Entry details will be posted on the official Gillman Speedway website and Facebook site closer to the date. For further information contact Gillman Speedway Manager, Dave Parker on 0403364658 or dave@gillmanspeedway.com

    Meanwhile nominations for the October meeting close with the last mail on Monday, 8 October.



    Former British League rider Nigel Sadler pictured at last season's Gillman Classic Championships meeting [Photo: Judy Mackay]

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 18, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 25, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 14, 2017

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 11, 2017

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, November 18, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway