• Mildura’s Cameron Woodward is the motorcycle speedway guest interview on today's episode of the internet speedway show Thursday Thunder.

    The interview is available to watch now on [www.thursdaythunder.com.au] and is the first segment on the show.

    Woodward finished sixth in this year’s World Long Track Championship (which means he has qualified for the 2013 series) and he will be one of the favourites in a strong field contesting the CBS Bins South Australian Solo Championship at Gillman Speedway on Saturday, 8 December.

    The full list of riders contesting the title are (in alphabetical order): Jake Anderson, Troy Batchelor, Arlo Bugeja, Max Fricke, Cory Gathercole, Tom Jones, Robert Medson, Luke Mitchell, Dakota North, Shane Parker, Tyron Proctor, Joey Ringwood, Justin Sedgmen and Cameron Woodward, with Seth Hickey, Sean Peterson, Bob Stoneham and Brady Webb in a qualifying race with first and second to qualify.

    Details of the support races will be on the Gillman website next week.

    This is one of the last major meetings in Australia before the Australian Championship in January. Nominations for the National Championship close on Friday, 7 December and the starters will most likely be decided on Monday, 10 December.

    Cameron Woodward in action in England where he is captain of the Eastbourne Eagles Elite League team. Photo by Ian Charles.

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Wangaratta Speedway
  • Nowra Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Manjimup Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Westline Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Solo Hobart Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017

  • Adelaide Motorsport Park
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017

  • Carrick Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway