• Mildura’s Cameron Woodward is the motorcycle speedway guest interview on today's episode of the internet speedway show Thursday Thunder.

    The interview is available to watch now on [www.thursdaythunder.com.au] and is the first segment on the show.

    Woodward finished sixth in this year’s World Long Track Championship (which means he has qualified for the 2013 series) and he will be one of the favourites in a strong field contesting the CBS Bins South Australian Solo Championship at Gillman Speedway on Saturday, 8 December.

    The full list of riders contesting the title are (in alphabetical order): Jake Anderson, Troy Batchelor, Arlo Bugeja, Max Fricke, Cory Gathercole, Tom Jones, Robert Medson, Luke Mitchell, Dakota North, Shane Parker, Tyron Proctor, Joey Ringwood, Justin Sedgmen and Cameron Woodward, with Seth Hickey, Sean Peterson, Bob Stoneham and Brady Webb in a qualifying race with first and second to qualify.

    Details of the support races will be on the Gillman website next week.

    This is one of the last major meetings in Australia before the Australian Championship in January. Nominations for the National Championship close on Friday, 7 December and the starters will most likely be decided on Monday, 10 December.



    Cameron Woodward in action in England where he is captain of the Eastbourne Eagles Elite League team. Photo by Ian Charles.

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 21, 2018

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Solo Hobart Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, April 28, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Sydney Showground Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, April 29, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018

  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, May 6, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018

  • Tamworth
  • Northline Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018

  • Gatton Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway