• This Saturday night will see over 35 Street Stocks from South Australia and Victoria ascend on Mildura’s Timmis Speedway to do battle in Round 2 of the MJS Tree & Stump Removal Street Stock Series.

    This series has been highly regarded as one of the premier events on the Street Stock calendar, with a majority of the big names attending. This weeks meeting will be wide open, with round 1 winner and former multiple Australian title holder Anthony Bear a notable absentee. South Australian family duo of Mark and Steve Gartner in the two South East Collision falcons, who finished second and third respectively in round 1, will enter this event as the hot favourites.

    Hot on their heels will be a hungry field of cars ready to knock off the hot shots and take the win, drivers such as Darren Flatman’s Signcraft number 12 commodore, Mark Jennings in the PMD Race products number 21, The Clark combo of Mick and Lewis along with the Buchanan family are all capable of putting their car in victory lane. But don’t count out the locals. Home track advantage plays a big part around the 440m clay track, with Robbie faux in his Mildura ice works number 11 falcon has turned the most laps and leads a fierce pack of home town hero’s such as Ben Aworth in the Blue Star Photo booths number 66 XF falcon, Jason Bolitho steering the brand new Kelly’s Panel Refinishers 52 Commodore and Trevor Logan in his new EL falcon. But the guys won’t have it their own way, with lady racer Brooke Ferguson in the Spencer Race Engines number 18 keeping the boys honest.

    With only two heats for each driver to make their way into the all-important A main, the racing will be as intense as ever with only 20 cars being allowed entry into the final.

    The Late models will make their season debut also on Saturday night, with a field of 8 making the journey over to compete. Late model numbers have been on the incline lately and the quality of racing has been likewise. These big monsters really mumbo around the track and it is definitely worth coming out just to see the late models in action. Fresh from the South Australian title held in Mount Gambier on the weekend, the crews are ready to go and keen for some harder racing.

    Also on the agenda is the AMCA Nationals. A smaller field that last meeting will greet us, with local Angelo Halacas falling to engine dramas and a lack of time forcing him to withdraw, but that still leaves current Victorian champion and recently crowned South Australian 3 Darren McCarthy to lead the local contingent in the JD Race wear, R & L Auto and electrics Sponsored machine along with Jason Lloyd, Phil warboys and Mark East to fight it out.

    Rounding out the program will see the wingless sprints return for another demonstration run. Locals are beginning to build these open wheel warriors with the numbers on the increase, so we will see in the not to distant future, a strong field grace our track and display some great racing.

    With a huge thanks to Forman & Sheean, 99.5 Star FM, 97.9 Sun FM, Sunraysia Security, & Enjoy Wine Caf�.

    So head out to what is shaping up to be one fantastic night of racing this Saturday night. Racing starts at 7pm. Event is fully catered and no BYO by law. Head to www.mildurspeedway.com for event details and remember to “Like” us on Facebook.

    Trevor Logan

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Wangaratta Speedway
  • Nowra Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Manjimup Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Westline Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Solo Hobart Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017

  • Adelaide Motorsport Park
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017

  • Carrick Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway