• Motorcycling Australia (MA) has announced the rider lists for the 2013 Australian Senior Solo Speedway Championships, to be held over three rounds from 5-12 January.

    The following riders are seeded for the three rounds at Gillman speedway (5 January), Undera Park Speedway (9 January) and Loxford Park Speedway, Kurri Kurri (12 January):

    Troy Batchelor SA, Justin Sedgmen VIC, Samuel Masters NSW, Josh Grajczonek QLD, Cameron Heeps WA, Dakota North VIC, Rohan Tungate NSW and David Watt QLD.

    The following riders will compete in the qualifying meeting at Gillman Speedway on Friday, 4 January with the top eight finishers qualifying for the Championship rounds with two additional reserves to be named:

    Jake Anderson VIC, Alex Davies NSW, Jason Doyle NSW, Michael Dyer NSW, Mason Campton NSW, Max Fricke VIC, Cory Gathercole VIC, Todd Kurtz NSW, Mark Lemon VIC, Tyson Nelson NSW, Taylor Poole NSW, Ty Proctor VIC, Joey Ringwood NSW, Adam Shields NSW, Kozza Smith NSW, Cameron Woodward VIC. Reserves: 1. Daine Stevens NSW, 2. Hunter Anderson NSW, 3. Luke Richards NSW, 4. Sean Peterson VIC.

    This is one of the best line-ups for several years with very few of the other top riders missing. Obviously the two Grand Prix riders, Chris Holder and Darcy Ward are missing because they are injured, but there a few others from the top 30 Australians who ride in the British League, and who regularly ride in the title who are missing.

    The title is wide opened and could even be won by one of the riders from the qualifying meeting which should be just as exciting as the three rounds such is the quality of the line-up.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 29, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017

  • Darlington
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Toowoomba Speedway
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway