• Motorcycling Australia (MA) has announced the rider lists for the 2013 Australian Senior Solo Speedway Championships, to be held over three rounds from 5-12 January.

    The following riders are seeded for the three rounds at Gillman speedway (5 January), Undera Park Speedway (9 January) and Loxford Park Speedway, Kurri Kurri (12 January):

    Troy Batchelor SA, Justin Sedgmen VIC, Samuel Masters NSW, Josh Grajczonek QLD, Cameron Heeps WA, Dakota North VIC, Rohan Tungate NSW and David Watt QLD.

    The following riders will compete in the qualifying meeting at Gillman Speedway on Friday, 4 January with the top eight finishers qualifying for the Championship rounds with two additional reserves to be named:

    Jake Anderson VIC, Alex Davies NSW, Jason Doyle NSW, Michael Dyer NSW, Mason Campton NSW, Max Fricke VIC, Cory Gathercole VIC, Todd Kurtz NSW, Mark Lemon VIC, Tyson Nelson NSW, Taylor Poole NSW, Ty Proctor VIC, Joey Ringwood NSW, Adam Shields NSW, Kozza Smith NSW, Cameron Woodward VIC. Reserves: 1. Daine Stevens NSW, 2. Hunter Anderson NSW, 3. Luke Richards NSW, 4. Sean Peterson VIC.

    This is one of the best line-ups for several years with very few of the other top riders missing. Obviously the two Grand Prix riders, Chris Holder and Darcy Ward are missing because they are injured, but there a few others from the top 30 Australians who ride in the British League, and who regularly ride in the title who are missing.

    The title is wide opened and could even be won by one of the riders from the qualifying meeting which should be just as exciting as the three rounds such is the quality of the line-up.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Gilgandra District Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018

  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018

  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018

  • Waikerie
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Valvoline Raceway