• This Saturday night will see Timmis Speedway bring you Round 5 of The Victorian Modified Production Series, in conjunction with the Easy mix 1467 Modified Production Series. A massive field of over 30 cars will contest the round to see who can claim the honour of the round champion.

    Current Australian Champion and local home town hero David Smith in his Phill Smith Automotive BA Falcon has been in red hot form lately and with a win here in last week’s final, He is looking to keep his top spot and defeat all that try and challenge him. Peter “Spider” McCarthy, driving the Easy mix 1467 VE Commodore, will also be keen to take the top spot after some good results in the previous Rounds.
    Geelong’s Mark Carlin in theVickory Brothers BA Falcon took out the previous round win at Rosedale Speedway, and is primed and ready for an assault on the Mildura Track where he has had mixed fortunes over the years. Newly Crowned South Australian Champion Darryl Logue is battling to get his Logue’s 4 X 4 Wreckers XF Falcon back together after a massive crash whilst leading the final at the previous VMPA Round, and when he makes it out onto the track he will be one to watch for sure. Graham West’s little LJ Torana is still out there and competitive as ever, He is allways at the pointy end and will ruffle some feathers this weekend. Ash Parkinson will make his long awaited return to the Timmis Track after a fair time off. Straight away he has been on the money with just needing a few things to go his way and he will also be in contention for the win.

    Gates will open at 5pm with racing starting at 7pm on Saturday night in what is sure to be an action packed night with some of the best racing you will see. So get out and support the local club which continues to bring you some of the best entertainment money can buy.


    Australian champion David Smith

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, May 27, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 18, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 25, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 18, 2017

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Monday, January 1, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, January 6, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, January 7, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Friday, January 19, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, January 20, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway