• The prestigious Ikon Suspension Sidecar Grand Slam is set to expand in 2013/14.

    The Sidecar Grand Slam, owned and managed by Full Throttle Promotions, features the world’s best riders from Australia and New Zealand and has proved highly popular with fans and promoters alike over the two seasons it has been held, with venues such as Renmark, Gillman and Kurri, to name just some, attracting fabulous crowds.

    Full Throttle Promotions spokesperson, Dave Parker, says there is now unprecedented interest from tracks around Australia expressing a strong desire to stage rounds next season.

    “The series has great momentum at present and whilst it is only early days I can say there’s huge interest from new tracks wanting to host the event,” Dave explained.

    “Things are looking exciting for next season. Kurri Speedway, Gillman Speedway Stadium, Riverland Speedway in Renmark and Murray Bridge Speedway have all confirmed that they wish to host rounds again in 2013/14 and we have been approached by a couple of tracks in far North Queensland including Cairns, as well as Albury (NSW) and Arunga Park in Alice Springs (NT). There are others too but it would be premature to name them at this stage. It’s conceivable the series could expand to ten rounds next season and return to Queensland with as many as three meetings. There is also interest from Gosford in NSW where a new club has been formed to re-open the Gosford Showground venue.”
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Wangaratta Speedway
  • Nowra Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Manjimup Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Westline Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Solo Hobart Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017

  • Adelaide Motorsport Park
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017

  • Carrick Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway