• Robbie Gordon dominated proceedings last Saturday night at Rushworth Speedway to take out the final round for the Xtreme Series.

    Difficult track conditions made racing challenging for all drivers. However, racing was fast and furious with plenty of action on the track.
    Jared Taylor adjusted well to Brad Day’s #59 and by the feature race he was all dialled in and ready for action.

    Troy Wolley was showing great speed throughout the night, but he also had his fair share of issues. His chain guide snapped in his first heat and in his second his steering broke! However, he was back and ready for action come feature time.

    Brad Day, driving #12 car, was struggling with the car leaning out. Mike Griffiths had an issue with a driveline early on but repaired the car and continued racing.

    Peter Robotham was looking set for a competitive night, until he had battery issues which forced him out.

    Two drivers who were out having a ball were Jaime Laid and Lee Forlston. Both were driving new cars and both were impressive on the track.

    The pole shuffle was a close affair with many top performances, including Dickson and Lostitich. However, it would be Gordon who would start from pole.

    Racing was fast right from the drop of the green flag. Gordon got out to a good lead and was never really challenged.

    There was an incident just under the start finish line which saw the yellows come on, and after the restart Gordon raced away with Woolley and Taylor in pursuit. The race would finish in this order with great driving throughout the field.

    The overall series win went to Robbie Gordon, second was Carl Yenne from NSW, third place went to Joe Lostitch, fourth Justin McMinn and fifth to Michael Dickson.

    The VCSC would like to thank all drivers who competed in the series and congratulate the placegetters.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 18, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 25, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 14, 2017

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 11, 2017

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, November 18, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway