• Friday 3rd January brings with it the Easymix 1467AM Mildura Murray Magic Modified Feature Event and the first of 2 Fiqure 8 Ramp Race’s for the year.
    Support classes will be Street Stocks, Wingless Sprints, Vintage Heavy Weight Hot Rods and Junior Sedans.

    Mildura Murray Magic will feature Victorian Champion Driver David Smith along with other Mildura based drivers Daniel Drewett and Peter McCarthy take on fast paced visiting drivers including SA Jeremy McClure and Marty Raams. With 3 heats per car and a pole shuffle for the top 6 to see who will take the honours of pole position in the 30 lap A main final. There is sure to be some close racing with all drivers out to take the chequered flag.

    Supporting the Modifieds, Mildura’s very own Australia 1 Robbie Faux will head the charge for the Street Stocks who always put on a show for the crowd. Robbie will be contesting alongside other local drivers Daniel and Jake Drewett in the Motorhouse Falcons, Trevor Logan, Albert Fell, and after a severe crash last meeting Scott Mason is working hard to get his ABS Commodore back on the track.

    A big field of Juniors is expected with Wingless Sprints and Vintage Heavy Weights also supporting the night.

    To cap of a great nights racing, fans will be thrilled with the Fiqure 8 Ramp Race. For those of you who have never witnessed the fun and hillarity of a fiqure 8 ramp race, Cars line up in the centre of the field across from the finish line, on the flag drop cars scramble to take the lead with some cars turning left and others right from the centre. On each corner of the track is an elevated ramp, all cars must jump the ramp or be disqualified, quite funny to see 2 cars trying to jump a ramp that will only fit 1 car. Upon returning down the centre strip cars must turn in the opposite direction to form a fiqure eight lap. Many spills are had with cars losing wheels but continuing on, radiators boiling and lots of contact. Sure to be a crowd pleaser. Anyone can participate in this type of race with relatively little cost so if you wish to enter the next Fiqure 8 race to be held on May 10th 2014 make contact with the Mildura Speedway Drivers Club via our Timmis Speedway Facebook site or Angelo Halacas at Autopro Mildura, the more cars the more fun!


    Mildura driver David Smith

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Friday, April 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, April 29, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Darlington
  • Toowoomba Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, January 6, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, February 3, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway