• Current Victoria # 2 and now New South Wales # 4 race driver Stuart Ferguson is keen to add a second Victorian title victory to his name when he hits the track this weekend at Mid-Western Speedway Darlington as one half of a two car team with his son Luke and both are in the top 6 favourites in the field to possibly go on and seal the deal and become # 1.

    The 45 year old Motor Mechanic businessman from Bass in South Gippsland runs an E15 Nissan powered engine put together by himself in a Stealth Chassis with everything on race day taken care of by a strong crew involving Dean Benson the crew chief along with Joel Benson and Lachlan Ferguson to complete the crew.

    Stewy has won most of the major events on the Mini Sprint Calendar in the last decade including the Victorian title in 06/07, the Mallee Shield along the way and now twice the Geoff Moule Memorial back to back in 12/13 season and the current season. Also this season the # 4 car took victory in the first ever Mighty Mouse Magic to honour Colin Lindell a former club member.

    Nyora Raceway which is situated just around the corner from Stewy and Redline Raceway are his favourite race tracks to run on and Stewy has been instrumental in building a relationship with the current management at Redline in order to ensure Mini Sprints get on the calendar there. Redline used to run plenty of their own Mini Sprints back in the day and with Bill Jubber over that side of town currently running Mini Sprints, Stewy hopes to encourage more to join in the division.

    Matt Parsons is Stewy’s most respected competitor saying that Matt races hard but is clean as he makes his way around the track.

    Stuart Ferguson is supported by the following:
    Bass Valley Accounting
    Sinnbeck Signs
    Bass River Motors
    Polish N Shine
    Yogi Bear’s Lawn Mowing

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    for Victorian Speedway Council


    Stuart Ferguson on his way to a win in the Mighty Mouse Magic (C) Inaction Photos

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, June 3, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 18, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 25, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 18, 2017

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Monday, January 1, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, January 6, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, January 7, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Friday, January 19, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, January 20, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Sunday, January 21, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway