• It’s no secret that current Victorian Mini Sprint Victorian Champion Owen Milton is on his way to the Formula 500 division, having already dabbled in the class this season mostly in speed week, however Milton is keen to put a tough run at Bairnsdale & Rosedale at Easter to defend his position at the top of the Mini Sprint ranks before he sets off for new challenges.

    The 21 year old Diesel Mechanic is working over in Western Australia and flying back to go racing right through the season is supported at the track by his dad Chris (Crew Chief) and his girl Angel Horvath. It’s a small team however it’s a team that works for O.

    With a Stephen Bell (Jettco) built Kawasaki engine in the car caged in an aggressor chassis it makes for a very good package that is also enhanced by development that is undertaken with the guys at JJM Turboworld.

    Milton the current state champion rates his dad as his most respected competitor and somebody he hopes to see back on the race track again soon. It’s a buzz to beat your dad O says.

    Mid-Western Speedway Darlington should look out as the venue is currently his favourite, however with Kevin Bomford the winner at the venue early this season, Milton will need to be on his game this Saturday night.

    Owen Milton thanks the following for their support:
    JJM Turboworld
    Alex Scott Real Estate
    Jettco
    Milton AG Repairs
    Sinnbeck Signs
    Smartline Fit Outs

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    for Victorian Speedway Council



    Milton in action (C) Inaction Photos

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 29, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017

  • Darlington
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Toowoomba Speedway
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway