• It’s no secret that current Victorian Mini Sprint Victorian Champion Owen Milton is on his way to the Formula 500 division, having already dabbled in the class this season mostly in speed week, however Milton is keen to put a tough run at Bairnsdale & Rosedale at Easter to defend his position at the top of the Mini Sprint ranks before he sets off for new challenges.

    The 21 year old Diesel Mechanic is working over in Western Australia and flying back to go racing right through the season is supported at the track by his dad Chris (Crew Chief) and his girl Angel Horvath. It’s a small team however it’s a team that works for O.

    With a Stephen Bell (Jettco) built Kawasaki engine in the car caged in an aggressor chassis it makes for a very good package that is also enhanced by development that is undertaken with the guys at JJM Turboworld.

    Milton the current state champion rates his dad as his most respected competitor and somebody he hopes to see back on the race track again soon. It’s a buzz to beat your dad O says.

    Mid-Western Speedway Darlington should look out as the venue is currently his favourite, however with Kevin Bomford the winner at the venue early this season, Milton will need to be on his game this Saturday night.

    Owen Milton thanks the following for their support:
    JJM Turboworld
    Alex Scott Real Estate
    Jettco
    Milton AG Repairs
    Sinnbeck Signs
    Smartline Fit Outs

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    for Victorian Speedway Council



    Milton in action (C) Inaction Photos

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 18, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 25, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 14, 2017

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 11, 2017

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, November 18, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway