• The Queensland AMCA Nationals season is now done and dusted and it was David Ohl and Matt Hardy who shared the spoils at the recent AMCA Nationals Queensland end-of-season presentation.

    A stellar season at Brisbane's Supercheap Auto Archerfield Speedway saw Ohl take out the Command Digital Signage AMCA Track Championship. Ohl held out Matt Enders and Matt Hardy in the hard-fought season-long championship.

    Hardy meanwhile took out the AMCA Nationals Sth East Queensland Action Series, taking top honours over his father Russ, with David Ohl rounding out the top three.

    In addition to their one-two finish in the Sth East Queensland Action Series, the two-car Hardy Motorsport team were also rewarded with Best Presented Car and Crew and Most Travelled honours.

    The much coveted Rookie of the Year honours went to Paul Robinson, with Jason Molle recognised as the Most Improved Driver. Lee Harrison meanwhile took home the Encouragement Award.

    AMCA Queensland representative Steve Potts said season 2013/14 had been a successful one for the division.

    " The competition here in south-east Queensland is some of the most competitive in the country" .
    " We've got a great group of competitors, the car's are all very well presented, and the racing this season has been very close, with several different Feature race winners" he said.

    AMCA Queensland competitors will now enjoy the off-season, before the first event of the new season at Supercheap Auto Archerfield Speedway on the 25th October.

    AMCA Queensland would like to thank Command Digital Signage, JD Racewear, Race Basics and Zoom Xtreme Photography for their support over the past season.





    Command Digital Signage AMCA Track Championship winner David Ohl. Photo by Ben Graham/zoomxtreme.com




    The two-car Hardy Motorsport team of Russ (18) & Matt (15) Hardy enjoyed another successful season. Photo by Ben Graham/zoomxtreme.com

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 29, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017

  • Darlington
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Toowoomba Speedway
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway