• The Murray Machining & Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway season was celebrated on Saturday night by more than 115 people, with Ryan Alexander, Danny Prade and Nathan Thorne taking out the main awards at the annual Presentation Dinner.

    Alexander was awarded the Bill Wigzell Best and Fairest for the most outstanding driver over all divisions for his efforts on becoming the Australian AMCA Nationals champion and then backing it up with a superb effort in the Australian Super Sedan Title, where he qualified on pole and ultimately finished a fine third in only his sixth Super Sedan drive.

    Fellow AMCA Nationals competitor Danny Prade won the Bill Wigzell Sports Person of the Year, along with picking up the AMCA Nationals Track Championship. Prade attended every AMCA event, winning two features and finishing on the podium six times. Prade also picked up Best Presented for the AMCA division.

    The Junior Sedans Best and Fairest was taken out by Nathan Thorne for his great effort throughout the season. Battling his twin brother Heath and Cooper Grieg for much of the season, Nathan was able to take out the most feature wins and heat races.

    Track Championships were taken out by Joe Mercorella (F500), Danny Prade (AMCA), Anthony Buchanan (Street Stocks), Nick Hall (NOS Race Parts Lightning Sprints), Todd Wigzell (NOS Race Parts Wingless Sprints), Jamie Crouch (Speedcars) and Dave Gartner (Super Sedans).

    Darryl Wright from Murray Machining & Sheds was awarded a magnificent photo frame with various racing photos of the venue and corporate facility in appreciation of their support, while Andrew Kuchel received the General Manager’s Trophy and Mac Caldecott and Karen Jarvis the Presidents Trophy.

    2013/14 Presentation Night – June 14

    Murray Machining & Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway

    General Awards

    2013/14 Rookie of the Year

    Junior Sedans: Sharni Pitcher

    Formula 500’s: Jason Norris

    Lightning Sprints: Jeff Pipikos

    Wingless Sprints: Brett Ireland

    2013/14 Best Presented

    Lightning Sprints: Ben Disbury

    Street Stocks: Nigel Reichstein

    Wingless Sprints: Brett Ireland

    Junior Sedans: Genevieve Gregory

    AMCA Nationals: Danny Prade

    Formula 500’s: Cates Motorsport – Lachlan Cates & Brock Hallett

    2013/14 Most Improved

    Junior Sedans: Mac Caldecott

    Super Sedans: Michelle Dillon

    2013/14 Most Consistent

    Wingless Sprints: Joel Chadwick

    2013/14 Encouragement Award

    Junior Sedans: Tamika Pitcher

    Street Stocks: Keith Moore

    Track Championships (For senior divisions with four or more events).

    2013/14 AMCA Nationals Track Championship
    1.Danny Prade 1050 points
    2.Brian Chadwick 700 points
    3.Ryan Alexander 570 points

    2013/14 Formula 500’s Track Championship
    1.Joe Mercorella 635 points
    2.Angelo Karoussis 600 points
    3.Lachlan Cates 590 points

    2013/14 Street Stocks Track Championship
    1.Anthony Buchanan 690 points
    2.Tony Prideaux 660 points
    3.Carey Weston 550 points

    2013/14 NOS Race Parts Lightning Sprints Track Championship
    1.Nick Hall 790 points
    2.Steve Agars 625 points
    3.John McKenzie 605 points

    2013/14 NOS Race Parts Wingless Sprints Track Championship
    1.Todd Wigzell 1070 points
    2.Jarman Dalitz 885 points
    3.Robert Heard 840 points

    2013/14 Speedcars Track Championship
    1.Jamie Crouch 320 points
    2.Paul Murphy 300 points
    3.David May 290 points

    2013/14 Super Sedans Track Championship
    1.Dave Gartner 625 points
    2.Luke Dodding 510 points
    3.Wayne Vickers 475 points

    Appreciation Award – Murray Machining & Sheds – Val Wright & Darryl Wright

    2013/14 Junior Sedans Best and Fairest Nathan Thorne

    2013/14 President’s Trophy Mac Caldecott & Karen Jarvis

    2013/14 General Manager’s Trophy Andrew Kuchel

    2013/14 Bill Wigzell Best and Fairest Ryan Alexander

    2013/14 Bill Wigzell Sports Person of the Year Danny Prade
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 2, 2024

  • Borderline Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway Lara
  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Wednesday, March 6, 2024

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Friday, March 8, 2024

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Saturday, March 9, 2024

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Sunday, March 10, 2024

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • SRA
  • Saturday, March 16, 2024

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • SRA - Premier Speedway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, March 23, 2024

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Friday, March 29, 2024

  • Avalon Raceway Lara
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Saturday, March 30, 2024

  • Gladstone Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Sunday, March 31, 2024

  • Gladstone Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Premier Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Tuesday, April 2, 2024

  • Borderline Speedway
  • Saturday, April 6, 2024

  • Gunnedah Speedway