• Darren Giacometti & Mick Dann have picked up a handy little prize from Ipta Fibreglass after having some misfortune at the Smooth Suspension Super Series for Street Stocks in Victoria, both take home a $100 voucher from the Whittle family business as a result of their misfortunes.

    At Swan Hill’s Sonic Speedway Giacometti had a big explosion of flames underneath his bonnet going down the back straight due to an oil pressure line bursting onto the exhaust, as the yellows went on Giacometti kept driving around the track not realising the flames were from his car, before the fire crew frantically stopped him at the back straight as he headed around again.

    With the bad luck in mind and with the car needing a little tender loving care with some of the panels on the Scooters Metal Fab # 12 Commodore, Ipta Fibreglass are very pleased that Darren can get some support when he calls up for panels.

    For Mick Dann in the # 0 Bomb Disposals - Commodore it was a different story due to the fact he found himself in the dreaded turn two wall at Wahgunyah Speedway breaking his right hand front suspension with nobody to blame accept himself, trying to hard in his own words.

    Whilst all the locals know how tricky turn two can be at the venue, Dann found out that if you get offline a little at Wahgunyah the wall will bite as he battled for position with McClure and others in his third heat and nailed the wall.

    This damage put him out of the final.

    The winner’s can give the Whittles a call and get their burnt & torn up panels replaced or fixed by using their voucher & get back on track looking as good as new.

    Racers can talk about your fibreglass needs by calling ‘Ipta Fibreglass’ on 03 5221 3004 or if you want to take a look at what is available you can visit 7 Riversdale Road, Newtown in Geelong.

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    for Smooth Suspension Super Series for Street Stocks


    Darren Giacometti was the recipient of the Ipta Fibreglass supported award at Swan Hill (C) Dean Miller Photography




    Mick Dann after crashing at Wahgunyah was the recipient of the Ipta Fibreglass supported award (C) Dean Miller Photography




    Mick Dann after crashing at Wahgunyah was the recipient of the Ipta Fibreglass supported award (C) Dean Miller Photography

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, June 3, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 18, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 25, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 18, 2017

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Monday, January 1, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, January 6, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, January 7, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Friday, January 19, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, January 20, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Sunday, January 21, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway