Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The Victorian Mini Sprints recently headed to Drouin Speedway for the second & annual Mighty Mouse Magic in honour of Colin Lindell who was known as the driver of the Mighty Mouse car back in his day, it would be local Warragul race driver Matt Parsons who would come away with victory.

    Three heat races set up the feature field with Victorian Champion David May (# 4 Tritech Lubricants - GSXR 1000) winning heat one after chasing down Kevin Bomford who led seven of eight laps, passing him on the very last to take the win. Earlier in the race Parsons passed May on lap six only for May to come right back the next lap & go on to win in a closely fought battle Bomford & Parsons. May, Bomford, Parsons, Jason Lynn, Luke Hickson & Kyle Stathopoulos (# 99 Kercar Transport - R1 Yamaha).

    From out of position two, Parsons (# 73 Custom Haulers - Yamaha R1) led from the start in heat two out racing Hickson to turn one. Bomford from fifth on the grid moved to third on lap one with Parsons continued to lead Hickson. Parsons took the win from rookie Hickson who was a fantastic second place finisher with Bomford, May, Lynn (# 24 Unsponsored - Yamaha R1) & Stathopoulos rounding out the result.

    Starting from pole position in the final heat May jumped to a lead in front of Bomford (# 32 Elite Metals - Yamaha R1). Lynn was strong in third from lap one to three until Parsons passed him on lap four. May the winner from Bomford, Parsons, Lynn, Hickson & Stathopoulos.

    The twelve lap final field lined up with May, Parsons, Bomford, Hickson (# 21 Alfred Lewis Engineering - Yamaha R1), Lynn & Stathopoulos greeting the starter. Bomford pulled out before the final could get started with ignition issues.

    On the first attempt to get the race under way, Dave May spun, resulting in him re-joining at the back of the field. Disappointed with himself, he gassed it hard on the re-start and quickly rounded up the field to move into second behind Parsons.

    Parsons, only a hop, skip & a jump away from home, in front of family & friends went on to win his first Mighty Mouse Magic ahead of May, Hickson, Lynn & Stathopoulos.

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    For Victorian Mini Sprints Club

    Hickson # 21 with winner Parsons in the 73 (C) Inaction Photos

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Tuesday, December 26, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Thursday, December 28, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Friday, December 29, 2017

  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Saturday, December 30, 2017

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Horsham
  • Sunday, December 31, 2017

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Monday, January 1, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, January 3, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Thursday, January 4, 2018

  • Laang Speedway