Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The annual King of the Mountain Street Stock extravaganza is this Saturday night with in excess of sixty competitor nominations received just for the division alone, on a night one hundred cars will hit the track at Redline with new Victorian champion Brad McClure leading the field from all over Victoria with South Australians & a Taswegian also in the field.

    McClure, a regular visitor to Redline who became Victorian champion again recently at Swan Hill will have his work cut out for him against an outstanding field that includes host club & Ballarat club members such as Mick Dann, Darren Giacometti, Shaun Henry, Jason Degoldi, Lewis Clark, Bhoe Patterson, Darryl Atkinson, Scott Purdie, Darren Paisley & Aaron White to name a few that will be trying hard to secure a local win in the event.

    Competition from Morris Ahearn, Steven Watts, Richard Bansemer, Daniel Drewett, Matt Hammond, Ricky Throckmorton, Mount Gambier brothers Mark & Steven Gartner, Cade Cox, Darren Forrest, Scott Bull, Matt Nelson, Shane Roycroft & Scott Mason will be extremely tough to combat in a race where drivers do twenty laps in each direction before a new King is crowned.

    The Marsh Modified Sedans visit again and local Standard Saloon & Open Sedan racing will be competitive especially with twenty in the field for Opens including recent 'Masters' winner Tim McPherson, regular podium finisher Greg Raggatt & front runners Des Birkin, Zac Swanson, Leigh Bourke, Nathan Fawns, Brendan Miller, Gary Ainley & Darren Nelson.

    The venue is at 569 Yankee Flat Road Mount Helen with cars racing from 4pm.

    For enquiries call Mick 0418 399 917 on or Leanne on 0408 071493 gates to the public open from 2pm.

    Fans can get a piece of the action for the cost of Adult $20, Pensioners (Aged & Invalid) $15, Children 6 to 16 yrs of age $5 or a family ticket with two adults & 4 kids for $50 whilst any child under 6 is free.


    Mick Dann - RDL0
    Morris Ahearn - AX4
    Darren Matthews - C5
    Matthew Maynard - RDL5
    Steven Watts - W5
    Jack Bishop - RDL6
    Richard Bansemer - HO7
    Peter Parsons - SH8
    Peter Bryant - AV8
    Luke James - HO9
    Daniel Drewett - MDA9
    Matt Hammond - T10
    Dave Missen - B11
    Darren Giacometti - RDL12
    Andrew Burgoyne - RDL13
    Danny Spurr - RDL14
    Robert Smith - B14
    Megan Cheeseman - AX14
    Dan Fox - SH15
    Scott Seecombe - RDL18
    Rick Throckmorton - C18
    Brooke Ferguson - HA18
    Shaun Henry - B23
    Mark Gartner - SA25
    Jamie Crutchley - RDL25
    Brad McClure - AV24
    Jason Degoldi - RDL27
    Cade Cox - SA27
    Bhoe Patterson - B31
    Steve Gartner - SA32
    Hayden Organ - RDL34
    Dave Barrie - C36
    Daryl Atkinson - RDL37
    Scott Purdie - RDL38
    Clinton Purdie - RDL39
    Darren Forrest - AX41
    Chris Whatmore - RDL42
    Adam Parsons - SH42
    Nathan Dunn - RDL43
    Jamie Lock - BGO43
    Kevin Apps - SH46
    Scott Bull - SH51
    Jacob Kelly - G51
    Paul Salau - SH52
    Jacky Ellingham - RDL52
    Aaron White - RDL55
    Matt Glab - RDL56
    Troy Hose - AV57
    Chris Suiter - AV59
    Colin Ward - B59
    Matt Nelson - AX61
    Dale Blomeley - RDL61
    Jayden Blomeley - RDL62
    Darren Paisley - RDL63
    Andrew Ratten - AX67
    Darren Ward - B69
    Phil Pottage -AX71
    Rick Swasbrick - AV74
    Peter Crutchley - RDL77
    Dylan Campton - AX81
    Lewis Clark - MDA81
    Shane Roycroft - S82
    Scott Mason - MDA83
    Andrew Carmichael - SH93
    Rocky Grima - RDL96


    Wayne Alberni DS4
    Des Birkin B5
    Brendan Miller AX6
    Frank Dickson G7
    Codey Millican RDL11
    Greg Keiller RDL12
    Brian Schneider RDL13
    Zac Swanson B15
    Leigh Bourke RDL16
    Darren Nelson V28
    Craig Phillips RDL36
    John Agosta MT38
    Gavin Dorain RD49
    Greg Raggatt RDL49
    Joshua Brown HL72
    Chevvy Cooper RDL75
    Garry Ainley B76
    Aaron Bunton GV87
    Nathan Fawns RDL87
    Tim McPherson AX98


    Corey Agosta RDL5
    Mark Seller RDL9
    Leigh Gooding RD11
    Priscilla Gretch RDL17
    Lucas Ellingham RDL24
    Jo-Anne Scott B26
    Anne Gooding DS58
    Patrick Walsh B68
    Shayne Hawk RDL77
    Tim Hutchinson RDL88
    Shell Sinclair B96


    Garry Kakoschke 1
    Mark Ansaldi 4
    Steve Cole 17
    Jonathon Knight 22
    Stewart Knight 23
    Greg Knight 25
    Corey Knox 67
    David Barrie 83
    Chris Graetz 91

    Belmont Speedway Drivers Club thanks the following supporters:

    Ipta Fibreglass
    Fergusons Excavations
    Dean Miller Photography
    Bryant’s Sales & Service
    Trials Experience
    Smartline Garages & Sheds
    I C Weeds Geelong
    Automotive Suspension
    Chrome N Lights
    Just Tippers
    Australian Racing Products
    SS Wood Transport
    United Forklift & Access Solutions
    Inaction Photos
    Lister Automotive
    Revolution Racegear
    Railway Hotel
    SPW Engineering
    Geelong Carburettors
    Allsport Trophies
    Steve Forte Metal Fabrications
    S.D Canvas
    Johnny Dyno Engines
    ABN Electrical
    Motorsport Hauler
    Spencer Race Engines
    Pedder’s Suspension
    Midnight Towing
    Norman Street Automotive
    Duo Mobile
    Adtrans Used Truck Centre
    Burson Autoparts
    BMS Automotive
    UBC Web Design
    Bulleen Towing
    P & M Earthworks
    WBW Metal Fabrications
    Dann’s Auto Wrecking
    Jeff’s Auto Detailing
    Modern Stainless Fabrications
    Autoparts Professionals
    IG & JL Greville
    Ern Overall Quality Used Cars
    FMP Group
    Atkins Autoworks
    True Design Homes
    Cylinder Head Shed
    Ballarat Fencing
    Natrad Ballarat
    Total Fleet Imaging
    Walls Plus
    Pat Ash & Civil
    Power FM

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    For Belmont Speedway Drivers Club
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • Tamworth
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

  • Gilgandra District Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018

  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018

  • Goulburn Speedway
  • Waikerie
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,