• This Saturday night (November 14) Speedway City will feature a massive night for the kids with a “Night of Total Destruction” with a host of exciting novelty events including a Monster Fireworks Display, a Laguna Loans 4 Cylinder Demo Derby, Wingfield Wreckers Steel Wall Car Stunt, Car Dominos and a Flaming Inferno. If that isn’t enough the event will also include a full racing program with the thundering V8 Late Models, AMCA Nationals, Junior Sedans and the traditional Ford v’s Holden battle in the Street Stocks.

    The racing program is headed by an impressive list of AMCA Nationals as they contest Round 3 of the Michael Lowe Track Championship. The field includes 11 of the best AMCA National competitors in South Australia including round 2 winner Steve Letts, Wayne Vickers, Michael Sharpe, Leanne Turner and Jason Robinson. Mildura lady racer Kelsey Allen will also join the field after making her Speedway City debut at the previous round of the Track Championship.

    The Junior Sedans have attracted the largest entry field of the racing categories with 14 drivers set to contest the Sprint Auto Parts – Mount Barker Feature event, thanks to Lyndon & Vanessa Greig for their support. The talented list includes Nathan and Heath Thorne, Kooper, Mitchell and Tyson Greig, Trae Ballantyne and the Pitcher Twins. Already this season Sharni Pitcher and Nathan Thorne have recorded feature events wins at the venue.

    The Street Stock field will all be chasing veteran racer Darren Flatman, who was dominant last Saturday night but Paul Hayes, Tony Prideaux, Jamie Stewart and the leading Ford contender Carey Weston will all be out to stop the flat black #9 Holden Commodore. In all a total of 13 drivers have indicated that they will be on track this weekend.

    The final class of racing will be the ground pounding Late Models with the nomination list including “The Barossa Bandit” Steve Vaughan, Murray Bridge feature winner Mark McCarthy, Mount Gambier’s Matt Naulty, Luke Raymond, Darryl Launer and Cindy McCarthy.

    The Laguna Loans 4 Cylinder Demo Derby has an impressive entry list with close to 20 dare devils set to crash and bash their way into victory lane.

    Information for “Night of Total Destruction” – Speedway City, Virginia, November 14, 2015...
    Pit Sign-In Box Opens: 1:00pm
    Public Back Carpark Gates Open: 4:00pm
    Racing Starts: 5:30pm

    General Admission Prices...
    Adults: $25
    Concession: $20
    12-15 years: $15
    ***All Kids 11 & Under get in for FREE***
    Programme: $5

    Speedway City – South Australia’s Home of Speedway celebrating 20 seasons in 2015/16!
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 29, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017

  • Darlington
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Toowoomba Speedway
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway