• This Saturday night (January 30) Murray Bridge racer Jarman Dalitz will put his South Australian Wingless Sprint Championship on the line as he contests the Murray Bridge Glass 2016 South Australian Championship at Adelaide’s Speedway City. With only one previous meeting under his belt this season Dalitz will have his work cut out as he takes on a further 28 entries from across the state and Victoria in what will be a hotly contested Championship event.

    Leading the local drivers who will keen to wrestle the Title away from the defending Champ is Joel Chadwick, who is coming off three consecutive victories at the 430 metre venue. Chadwick is clearly the favourite due to his recent form but he will be joined by a number of drivers who have already tasted victory at the venue this season.

    Virginia resident Matthew Kennedy, Jake Ashworth and Robert Heard also have Speedway City A-Main victories this year and Brett Ireland has a Murray Bridge win to his credit so he also knows how to get the job done.

    But the impressive local list doesn’t stop there as Anthony Tapley, Darryl Sloan, Spencer Taylor, Brad Evans, Jason Gantz and Michael Spoljaric are also capable of running up front.

    The Victorian contingent will also be extremely strong as the current Victorian Champion James Wren, Wayne Logue, Luke and Daniel Storer, Travis Miller, Travis Beasley, Jason Bolitho and veteran Peter Logue will all be keen to take the SA Title back home across the border.

    Of the Victorian drivers you could probably say that Daniel Storer would have to be the leading contender as he was extremely impressive at last year’s Australian Championship at Adelaide and given his track experience he is sure to give the locals a real hurry up.

    NOMINATIONS – (29) VIC 1 James Wren, SA 2 Jake Ashworth, SA 4 Travis Beasley, SA 5 Joel Chadwick, SA 6 Michael Ross, SA 8 Darryl Sloan, SA 10 William Caruso, VIC 16 Wayne Logue, SA 19 Michael Spoljaric, SA 21 Matthew Kennedy, SA 22 Daniel Obst, SA 24 Aaron Doe, SA 33 Brad Evans, VIC 33 Luke Storer, SA 37 Anthony McMillan, SA 41 Bronson Mauro, SA 43 Jason Gantz, VIC 43 Daniel Storer, SA 46 Spencer Taylor, SA 47 Anthony Tapley, SA 51 Jay Brown, SA 52 Jason Bolitho, SA 57 Robert Heard, SA 69 Mitch Gladman, SA 71 Brett Ireland, SA 85 Trent Gravestock, VIC 93 Travis Millar, SA 95 Jarman Dalitz, VIC 98 Peter Logue

    The meeting will also feature a large support program including AMCA Nationals, Street Stocks, Formula 500’s and Junior Sedans.

    The AMCA Nationals will see 12 entries including multiple Australian Champion Mark Lincoln, who will pilot the Steve Letts owned #19, Wayne Vickers, Leanne Turner and Jason Robinson.

    In the sedan categories 11 Street Stock racers will do battle while 15 Junior Sedan drivers will be on hand including the Thorne’s, the Pitcher’s, the Grieg’s and the Gwynne’s, ensuring that there is going to some intense sibling rivalries on the race track.

    In addition to the Wingless Sprints the open wheeled action will continue with a quality field of Formula 500’s, which includes Stampede Series runner-up Angelo Karoussis, Lisa Walker, Jarrod Moore, Brad Stell and Ross Miller.

    Meeting Details...
    Pit Gates Open: 1:00pm
    (Public Entry will be open at Sign-In Box)
    Driver's Meeting: 4:00pm
    Wheel Packing: 4:45pm
    Racing Starts: 5:30pm

    General Admission Prices...

    Adults: $20
    Concession: $15
    12-15 years: $10
    11 & Under: FREE
    Programme: $5
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Darlington
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Toowoomba Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Pithara Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Broken Hill Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Carrick Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, November 5, 2017

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, November 11, 2017

  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Goulburn Speedway
  • Geraldton City Speedway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, November 18, 2017

  • Heartland Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA