• The Grand Final night at Murray Machining & Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway on Sunday April 24 is shaping up to be one of the best season-ending nights with both the Late Models and Modlites declaring their best fields ever in SA will be on hand in a double dose of madness!

    With news that the Late Models will run for a cool $1,000 to Win, and with their SA Title the night prior in Adelaide, a host of interstate stars will be on hand to boost the already strong local contingent. Twenty or more cars are expected, including newly crowned NSW Champion Ben Nicastri, Scott McPherson, Liam Heaton, Gary Bryans, Michael Heatherington, Fiona Vanhoven, Tasmanian Brad Smith, Steve Vaughan, Mark & Cary McCarthy, Luke Raymond and Mat Crimmins.

    Meanwhile the Modlites are continuing to build momentum with drivers currently moving across from other divisions. Like the Late Models, the SA Modlite Title the previous night at Waikerie will provide further incentive for interstate cars to come to SA and race twice over the weekend.

    Graham Knuckey and father Trevor have recently acquired a Modlite from Queensland after selling their speedcar gear, while Brian Chadwick, Michael Brown, Mark Martin, Danny Prade, Tony Hardy, Michael Cowland, Mick Lewis, Scott Web, Ty Forrestal, and Cory & Rex Hodgson will all return after running at the venue in February for the first time. Interstate drivers expected include Rob Swain, Bruce Adams, Kenny Brooks, Glen Hogswaerts, Barry Hallett Andrew Martin and Brad Forgeard.

    The Murray Bridge Junior Sedan Championship is also expected to attract a large field, while Speedcars, AMCA, Street Stocks and V6 Sprints will all race the last round of their respective track championships.

    Hot laps will begin at 4.30pm with racing from 5.00pm, with Monday being ANZAC Day.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 29, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017

  • Darlington
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Toowoomba Speedway
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway