Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The final events on the 2015/16 South Australian Wingless Sprint season have been staged in the last couple of weeks with the completion of the on track action with a non points race at the Sunline Speedway at Waikerie and the Season Presentation Night also being conducted.

    The Sunday Day Show Sunline Speedway became a night show for the Wingless Sprints with the final being run under the lights in freezing conditions at the Riverland venue. Initially the race was set to be a 15 lap final but due to time ticking by and the cold setting in the race was reduced to 12 laps.

    After claiming a heat win and the second placing Mildura’s Anthony McMillan started on the pole and he paced the field from start to finish. Second across the line was Jason Gantz with another Victorian racer Jay Brown finishing in third. In a race that proved tough to just finish the only other finishers in the race were Dale Gessell, in his immaculate #13 and Darryl Sloan, who spun out of third place with four laps to go causing Jason Bolitho to retire with contact.

    Earlier in the day Anthony McMillan won a dramatic opening heat that saw a wild two car roll over in turn two on the opening lap with Melissa McMillan and Jason Bolitho both rolling. The incident also took out Jason Gantz from the event and the resulting damage to McMillan’s #73 saw her park her car for the rest of the race meeting. The second heat was the best race of the day with Gantz just edging out McMillan and Daniel Obst.

    Prior to the final non-points race meeting of the year the Australian Wingless Sprint of SA Presentation Evening was held with the winners on the night listed below:

    ENCOURAGEMENT AWARD - S76 Brandon Forrester
    MOST IMPROVED AWARD - S19 Michael Spoljaric
    HARD LUCK AWARD - S37 Anthony McMillan
    BEST PRESENTED CAR & CREW AWARD - S4 Travis Beasley and S69 Mitch Gladman (2 Car Team)
    ROOKIE OF THE YEAR - S85 Trent Gravestock
    DRIVERS’ DRIVER AWARD - S5 / 1 Joel Chadwick
    DRIVER OF THE YEAR AWARD - S5 Joel Chadwick
    2015/2016 HEAT RACE POINTS -
    3RD PLACE - S46 Spencer Taylor
    2ND PLACE - S57 Robert Heard
    1ST PLACE- S5 Joel Chadwick

    2015/2016 FEATURE RACE POINTS -
    3RD PLACE- S2 Jake Ashworth
    2ND PLACE- S57 Robert Heard
    1ST PLACE - S5 Joel Chadwick

    BILL WIGZELL AWARD CLUB PERSON OF THE YEAR - Anthony McMillan and Janice McMillan

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Tuesday, December 26, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Thursday, December 28, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Friday, December 29, 2017

  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Saturday, December 30, 2017

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Horsham
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, December 31, 2017

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Monday, January 1, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, January 3, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Thursday, January 4, 2018

  • Laang Speedway