• For the third weekend in a row the Wingless Sprints will be in action in South Australia with their annual visit to the Tolmer Speedway in Bordertown with 12 drivers set to tackle “The Bullring” this Saturday night (October 15). This weekend’s event has attracted drivers from across South Australia and Victoria and it includes the entire top five from last Saturday’s A-Main event at the Murray Machining and Sheds Speedway.

    Last Saturday night at Murray Bridge an impressive early season field of 22 drivers signed in for competition with the night consisting of four heats and a 20 lap final.

    The night started off in great fashion for Victoria standout Luke Weel as he easily won the opening heat from Joel Chadwick and Australian Champion Daniel Hartigan. Heat 2 saw Mount Gambier’s Trent Gravestock produce a solid drive as he defeated Robert Heard and Aaron Doe before William Caruso, who had spent the entire week building a new car after a wild flip the week prior, edged out Joel Heinrich in the third preliminary in what was a great race.

    The final heat of the night was marred by a scary incident as Dale Gesell jumped the right rear of Aaron Doe in turn two with the #13 rolling hard into the catch fence with car becoming entangled in the fence causing a brief halt in the program. Once Dale emerged from car he was given the all clear. Spencer Taylor was awarded the win ahead of Anthony Tapley and Renee Pestka.

    At the completion of the heats a full field of 20 fronted for the final but it was a race that would be dominated by two drivers as Spencer Taylor and Joel Heinrich had a monumental battle for the lead with both drivers searching for their first win. At the drop of the chequered flag it would be Taylor in his “Ironman” inspired #46 who would defeat Heinrich, Anthony Tapley, Brett Ireland and Robert Heard.

    Luke Weel, Trent Gravestock, Renee Pestka, Matthew Kennedy and David Cuppleditch would complete the top 10.

    For the second week in a row William Caruso rode out a big roll over, this time in turn three, after hitting the wall as he tried to avoid the spinning cars of Jack Disbury and Michael Ross.

    Current Nominations for Tolmer Speedway, Bordertown – Saturday 15th October 2016:

    S1 Joel Chadwick, S3 Roydn Bailey, S6 Michael Ross, S16 Joel Heinrich, S31 Casey Vanderstelt, S35 Mitch Broome, V44 Mick Parry, S46 Spencer Taylor, S47 Anthony Tapley, V54 Jeremy Beddison (ROF), S57 Robert Heard, S71 Brett Ireland – Total 12.

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 17, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sonic Speedway, Swan Hill
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Nowra Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, March 18, 2018

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

  • Gilgandra District Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018

  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018

  • Carrick Speedway