• A delay in the sign off for a re-worked section of the turn one spectator area at Murray Machining & Sheds Speedway on the eve of the historic 30th anniversary World Series Sprintcars event has management disappointed.

    “We understand how much people like to sit in their favourite places at our Speedway and indeed at any Speedway across the world,” says Madetoogo Pty Ltd spokesman Steven Green, “and we know that people in particular love the turn one section but the late notice put on us to rework the area was not part of our plan. The ‘surprising’ notice has left us short of time to finalise the rework prior to this weekend’s WSS and leaves us with our hands tied for a little bit longer with this situation.”

    Management of MMS had hoped to get the newly re-worked and re-terraced turn one seating area ‘signed off’ by Safework SA in time for tomorrow night’s blockbuster but Government officials have asked for further time for the new area to settle before it is populated.

    “This is far from ideal, we understand that,” says Green, “but first and foremost spectator safety is our priority and if Safework SA say we can’t open the area up to the public for now we have to abide by that. There is plenty of seating around the venue where you can set up your deck-chair or lay out a blanket however so we ask that people find a different location to try tomorrow night and we hope to have everything back to normal next time.”

    Murray Machining & Sheds apologizes for the delay in the completion of the new revamped turn one spectator area but offers plenty of exciting alternative vantage points to view the WSS action tomorrow night.

    Ends release…
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Friday, April 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, April 29, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017

  • Toowoomba Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Darlington
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, January 6, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, February 3, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway