Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • In her rookie season in Junior Formula 500s, Tarhlea Apelt is already beginning to prove that she is a serious contender, coming away with two heat-race victories last Saturday night at Gatton’s Lockyer Valley Speedway.

    Having only contested three race meetings so far this season at Brisbane’s Archerfield Speedway prior to last weekend’s event, Apelt gave an impressive performance during her fourth hit out. Starting out front for both of her heat races, the Toowoomba-based racer managed to hold off her rivals in order to win two of the four heat races.

    “The goal this season is just to learn as much as I can and have some fun, so picking up some wins in the process is just a bonus,” commented the 14-year-old racer.

    “I’m looking forward to improving on our consistency throughout the season and hopefully achieving some more great results.”

    Having previously raced Junior Quarter Midgets for five seasons, Apelt is certainly no stranger to speedway racing, explaining that her experience has assisted her in mastering her race craft in terms of procedure and conduct.

    With a couple of seasons to go in Junior Formula 500s before she can graduate to Seniors at age 16, Apelt is determined to gain as much knowledge and experience as possible to prepare her for the next stage in her racing career, while continually working towards her long-term goal of eventually racing 410 Sprintcars.

    Special thanks go to Apelt’s mum Leigh, and dad Greg, her younger sister Amity and her grandad Darryl, along with Peter Lack, Nathan Pronger and Brad Gosney.

    Apelt would also like to thank the following sponsors for their valued support throughout the 2016-17 season: Apelt Floors, G W Racing, Toowoomba Car Wreckers and Jak Industries.

    To find out more about Apelt and her team, LIKE them on Facebook by searching Apelt Floors Motorsport.



New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

  • TBA ( To Be Announced )
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, January 5, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, January 12, 2019

  • Simpson Speedway
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019

  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019

  • Heartland Speedway