• In her rookie season in Junior Formula 500s, Tarhlea Apelt is already beginning to prove that she is a serious contender, coming away with two heat-race victories last Saturday night at Gatton’s Lockyer Valley Speedway.

    Having only contested three race meetings so far this season at Brisbane’s Archerfield Speedway prior to last weekend’s event, Apelt gave an impressive performance during her fourth hit out. Starting out front for both of her heat races, the Toowoomba-based racer managed to hold off her rivals in order to win two of the four heat races.

    “The goal this season is just to learn as much as I can and have some fun, so picking up some wins in the process is just a bonus,” commented the 14-year-old racer.

    “I’m looking forward to improving on our consistency throughout the season and hopefully achieving some more great results.”

    Having previously raced Junior Quarter Midgets for five seasons, Apelt is certainly no stranger to speedway racing, explaining that her experience has assisted her in mastering her race craft in terms of procedure and conduct.

    With a couple of seasons to go in Junior Formula 500s before she can graduate to Seniors at age 16, Apelt is determined to gain as much knowledge and experience as possible to prepare her for the next stage in her racing career, while continually working towards her long-term goal of eventually racing 410 Sprintcars.

    Special thanks go to Apelt’s mum Leigh, and dad Greg, her younger sister Amity and her grandad Darryl, along with Peter Lack, Nathan Pronger and Brad Gosney.

    Apelt would also like to thank the following sponsors for their valued support throughout the 2016-17 season: Apelt Floors, G W Racing, Toowoomba Car Wreckers and Jak Industries.

    To find out more about Apelt and her team, LIKE them on Facebook by searching Apelt Floors Motorsport.



New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 18, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 25, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 14, 2017

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 11, 2017

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, November 18, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway