Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The New Year’s Two Nighter for Formula 500s, supported by Ian Boettcher Race Parts, at Brisbane’s Archerfield Speedway and Toowoomba’s Hi-Tec Oils Speedway respectively was fought out last Friday and Saturday night, and it saw Kristin Brown and Nathan Pronger come away with the feature-race honours.

    On the Friday night, Brown proved too strong for her rivals throughout the 15-lap feature race and was rewarded with the win on home soil for the first time in the 2016-17 season. Joining Brown on the podium was James Kennedy in second and Bryn Upshall in third.

    Kaydon Iverson finished in fourth ahead of NSW-based visitor Sean Barnett, Pronger, Ethan Eyears (NSW), Glen Douglas, Paul Chaffey and Cameron Bertuch in 10th.

    When it comes to the non-finishers in the feature race, they were Piper Ogilvie, Phil Roberts and Royce Harvey.

    Earlier in the night, the heat-race wins went the way of Pronger (x 2), Kennedy and Brown.

    The following night, the drivers headed to Hi-Tec Oils Speedway and at the completion of the 12-lap feature race, it was Pronger who emerged as the winner.

    After a second-place finish the previous night, Kennedy was able to achieve the same result – this time finishing in second behind Pronger.

    The podium was completed by Brown in third. Behind Brown in fourth was an impressive Ogilvie. The remainder of the finishers were Roberts, Douglas, Bertuch and Chaffey. The lone non-finisher was Upshall.

    Pronger (x 2) and Ogilvie emerged as the heat-race winners earlier in the night.

    Also on the night at Hi-Tec Oils Speedway were the Junior Formula 500s in what was the debut of the class at the track. Out of the four heat races, the wins went to Randy Morgan (x 2) and local-based drivers Tarhlea Apelt and Nicholas Whell.

    Last night at Archerfield Speedway, the Junior Formula 500s were part of the program. Morgan continued his good form by winning three out of the four heat races, while third-generation racer Nick Hodges came out on top in the other.

    The eighth round of the KRE F500 Championship Series resumes on the Saturday night of February 4 at Archerfield Speedway, while the Junior Formula 500s are set to next appear on both the Friday and Saturday nights of February 3 and 4 at Archerfield Speedway.

    Special thanks must go to Ian Boettcher Race Parts for their support of the New Year’s Double Header. To find out more about Ian Boettcher Race Parts, visit their website www.ianboettcherraceparts.com.au, call them on 0730 673 411, LIKE them on Facebook or follow them on Twitter and Instagram by searching Ian Boettcher Race Parts.

    The Brisbane Formula 500 Club is proudly supported by KRE Race Engines. To find out more about KRE Race Engines, visit www.kreraceengines.com.au or LIKE them on Facebook by searching KRE Race Engines. Associate supporters are Ian Boettcher Race Parts and Myla Graphics.

    To keep up-to-date with everything regarding the Brisbane Formula 500 Club, LIKE them on Facebook by searching Brisbane Formula 500 Club.


New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Manjimup Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Wangaratta Speedway
  • Nowra Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Solo Hobart Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Westline Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017

  • Adelaide Motorsport Park
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Nowra Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway