• For the second time this season Woodchester based racer Paul Blenkiron greeted the chequered flag first as he claimed the Super Sedan feature at the Murray Machining and Sheds Speedway (MMS) last Saturday night (February 25). With his latest victory in his Penrite / Blenks Automotive supported #22 Dominator Paul has extended his lead in the MMS Super Sedan Track Championship going into the next round on March 25, that will double as the South Australian Championship.

    In addition to his two wins at Murray Bridge this season Blenks has also recorded 6 podium results during the state-wide JD Couriers Super Series including three runner-up finishes at Adelaide Motorsport Park.

    With the race format consisting of two heats and a 20-lap final “Blenks” clean swept the night as he remained undefeated throughout the night for the second meeting in a row and he was clearly the fastest car on track. After starting from the pole in heat 1 Paul led the entire journey and was untroubled throughout defeating Kym Jury by over 2 seconds.

    Heat 2 was a complete reversal of the opening preliminary but he managed to fight his way to the front taking the lead from a determined Jason Gantz with two laps remaining and once he got to the front he went on to claim a 1.2 second win.

    Therefore, going into the final Blenkiron was the top qualifier and subsequently started the final from the pole. In a race that saw the caution flag out on multiple occasions “Blenks” held his nerve through multiple restarts to win ahead of Daniel Obst and Steve Schwartz.

    “It’s been our best season so far in the Dominator and we’ve had great car speed, Doug Mitch and Jack have given me an awesome car everytime we go out”.

    Paul Blenkiron would like to send a huge thanks to the following corporate partners:

    Penrite Oil
    Rivercity Auto and Marine
    Oz signs
    Walkom Race Engines
    Century Batteries
    Allweld Industrial Ladders
    Goreys
    Weber Produce
    KNJ Photography
    Pratt Towing/Graham Edwards Crash
    Blenks Automotive
    Ryco Filters
    Phil Michell Motorsport Media
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 29, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017

  • Darlington
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Toowoomba Speedway
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway