Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • This Saturday night (March 11) the Murray Machining and Sheds Speedway at Murray Bridge will host the South Australian V8 Dirt Modified Championship that will incorporate Round 2 of the 5 Star Dirt Series supported by Speedway Australia. The event will also pay tribute to one of South Australia’s longest serving Hot Rod / Dirt Modified competitors as the Title will be part of the Ross Wright Memorial night that will also include both 360 and 410ci Sprintcars.

    Over the year’s Murray Bridge has been regarded as the spiritual home of the class and it has produced countless local hero’s such as Graham Mason, Ross, Darryl and Jim Wright, Des Obst, Glenn Goonan and Les Baker and with the recent return of the division it is hoped that one day we will see a return to those glory days.

    The 2017 edition of the State Title has attracted a quality field including the defending Australian and South Australian Champion Kevin Britten in his Troyer Chassis. Last year Britten prevailed in what was a great race getting the better of Scott Cannon after executing a late race pass on the former Australian Champion. Also in the field is Lee McKinnell from Queensland, who finished third at Murray Bridge in the corresponding event in 2016.

    New South Wales will be represented by Chris Corbett and Nick Stubbs while a majority of the field will be made up of Victorians with Corowa’s Steve Mithorpe, Darryl Hickson, Daniel Scott and Paul Tindal to be among the favourites for a Victorian win.

    Western Australian Peter Forbes will make the long trek across the Nullarbor and he is set to make his Murray Bridge Speedway debut.

    This Saturday night will be only appearance of the V8 Dirt Modifieds at MMS this season.

    Official Nominations for the South Australian V8 Dirt Modified Championship (March 11, 2017): 14

    A1 Kevin Britten (QLD)
    N Chris Corbett (NSW)
    N Nick Stubbs (NSW)
    Q85 Lee McKinnell (QLD)
    S61 Ian Neal (SA)
    V0 Darren Tindal (VIC)
    V4 Paul Tindal (VIC)
    V7 Steve Lodwick (VIC)
    V8 Stephen Hopkins (VIC)
    V9 Steve Milthorpe (VIC)
    V84 Ebony Hobson (VIC)
    V91 Daniel Scott (VIC)
    V92 Daryl Hickson (VIC)
    W27 Peter Forbes (WA)
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Manjimup Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Wangaratta Speedway
  • Nowra Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Solo Hobart Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Westline Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017

  • Adelaide Motorsport Park
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Nowra Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway