• The opening round of the Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series, supported by Barnes Drilling, will be held this Saturday night at the IBRP Kingaroy Speedway, with in excess of twenty drivers entered for the fifteen round series.

    National Champion, Darren Kane, heads the twenty two strong field, in one of his first appearances as the National Champion since winning the Title at Albany in April. The three times National Champion and 14 time State Champion, will not have it all his own way with Mat Pascoe also in the field. The two times National Title holder, and three times and current Queensland Champion, will also be looking for a great start to the season.

    Leigh and Matt Williams, Sean Black and Gavin Northfield are all entered for Saturday nights event, which will see each driver compete in three heats each, before the forty lap A Main.

    Saturday night will also see the return to racing of Tania Smith after a four year layoff. Smith has showed good car speed in the four practice sessions leading into Saturday nights opener.

    Add to the mix, Steve Latham from Tasmania, Ian Brims, Wayne Randall and home town driver Travis Barron and a great night of racing is assured.

    Racing commences at 4.00pm EST, with Live Audio available via Speedway Sedans Australias website.


    Q0 Wayne Randall
    A1 Darren Kane
    Q1 Mat Pascoe
    L3 Tania Smith (NSW)
    RK3 Matt Williams
    RK4 Leigh Williams
    Q6 Craig Craft
    T8 Steve Latham (TAS)
    Q15 Gavin Northfield
    C20 Nicholas O'Keefe
    Q22 Dale Christensen
    Q24 Jack Childs
    Q26 Sean Black
    SB31 Travis Barron
    RK31 Brendan Doyle
    Q32 Kyall Fisher
    Q33 Justin Randall
    RK39 Bob McCosker
    Q47 Barry Craft
    B76 Ian Brims (NSW)
    Q77 Sam Roza
    BB96 Josh McLaren

    Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series Sponsors:

    Afco Shock Doctor
    B&J Car Sales
    Think Investment Realty
    Brims Concrete
    Barnes Drilling
    Queensland Speedway Spares
    Think Money
    Ian Boettcher Race Parts
    Tanias Ts
    Motorsports Promotions Racegear
    McKosker Contracting
    Ford Wreckers Redcliffe
    Speedway Sedans Australia
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 17, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sonic Speedway, Swan Hill
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Nowra Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, March 18, 2018

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

  • Gilgandra District Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018

  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018

  • Carrick Speedway