Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The Feature race for Street Stock was deemed a no race in the end by officials on Saturday night at the Solo Hobart Speedway, when multiple significant crashes in the opening laps wrecked numerous cars.

    In total three complete restarts were required and then a fourth on lap two, removed six drivers from the event, including Nick Anderson, Ben Riley, Jason Read, John Sylvester, Corey Bauld and Jarrod Rogers, before officials called a halt to proceedings.

    Earlier Jason Read, Steve Russell, Brendon Green and Brian Morice won the qualifying heats, before the carnage commenced. Drivers will have a short turnaround time, as Street Stock have been added to the Cranes Combined Carrick Speedway schedule next weekend. More than like most of those involved will not be part of the lineup.

    :: Street Stock

    Heat 1, 10 Laps: 1. T74 Jason Read, 2. T38 John Sylvester, 3. T77 Corey Bauld, 4. T10 Matt Hammond, 5. T24 Ben Riley, 6. T2 Jarrod Rogers, 7. T110 Terry Hammond, 8. T7 Corey Jetson, 9. T26 Clinton Phillips (9 laps). Time: 3.11.790, Winning Margin: 0.767, Fastest Lap: 18.666 T10 Matt Hammond

    Heat 2, 10 Laps: 1. T92 Steve Russell, 2. T11 Aaron Bradley, 3. T28 Dale Riley Jnr, 4. T66 Nick Anderson, 5. T19 Brian Morice, 6. T46 Brendon Green, 7. T39 Shaun Atkinson, 8. T41 Hayden Purdon, 9. T35 Matthew Atkinson (7 laps). Time: 3.05.571, Winning Margin: 2.756, Fastest Lap: 18.211 T46 Brendon Green

    Heat 3, 10 Laps: 1. T46 Brendon Green, 2.T77 Corey Bauld, 3. T10 Matt Hammond, 4. T38 John Sylvester, 5. T26 Clinton Phillips, 6. T110 Terry Hammond, 7. T41 Hayden Purdon. DNF: 8. T74 Jason Read. Time: 2.59.694, Winning Margin: 1.336, Fastest Lap: 17.550 T46 Brendon Green

    Heat 4, 10 Laps: 1. T19 Brian Morice, 2. T28 Dale Riley Jnr, 3. T24 Ben Riley, 4. T2 Jarrod Rogers, 5. T11 Aaron Bradley, 6. T66 Nick Anderson, 7. T7 Corey Jetson, 8. T92 Steve Russell, 9. T39 Shaun Atkinson (7 laps), 10. T35 Matthew Atkinson (2). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 0.420, Fastest Lap: 18.289 T19 Brian Morice

    Feature Race, 20 Laps: Declare a no race after multiple stoppages and crashes in first two laps


    Jason Read in the fence. Photo courtesy of Angryman Photography

    Ben Riley (24) and John Sylvester (38) caught up in a heavy crash. Photo courtesy of Angryman Photography

    Ben Riley (24) and John Sylvester (38) with Jarrod Rogers about to join the fray. Photo courtesy of Angryman Photography

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • Tamworth
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

  • Gilgandra District Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018

  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018

  • Goulburn Speedway
  • Waikerie
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,