• The Make Smoking History Collie Speedway will this Friday night play host to the annual Thomsons Auto Parts Collie Street Stock Championship and with nineteen cars nominated so far, it is set to be a cracker!

    The quality entrant list is headed by defending winner Mick Hamon who is set to debut his new VZ Commodore this weekend in preparation for the upcoming Australian Street Stock Title in Adelaide. Hamon has had a good season so far, winning three feature races, but all at the Bunbury venue, so this weekend will certainly be a challenge.

    Nine times winner of the Thomsons Auto Parts Collie Street Stock Championship Wayne Thomson is also in the field and although it has been a tough summer season so far for the veteran racer, he can never be counted out.

    A number of other competitors also come into the event with feature wins under their belt: Paul Briggs finished second at Bunbury last weekend and has also won two feature races already at Collie this season, Hayden Norman has five feature wins under his belt, Damien Amato has recorded two wins and David Fall one, adding some real intrigue to this Friday nights event.

    Ethan Genev comes off some strong performances in recent weeks, but has not yet this season broken through for a feature win. Being held at his home track gives the likeable youngster a slight advantage and this could be the weekend that he breaks through for that elusive win.

    Last years podium getters in Peter Herbert and Daniel Ameduri have not nominated for this show, but a whole host of other names like Luke Fraser, Cody Avins, Phil Lycholit and Carl Pickersgill would be more than willing to step up if a little bit of luck goes their way.
    This event will have live audio from 5PM WST, available on the Speedway Sedans website Channel 3.

    Official Nominations (19)

    W3 Luke Fraser
    W4 Ethan Genev
    W7 Mick Hamon
    W8 Colin Metcalf
    W9 Ben Ferris
    W10 David Fall
    W12 Paul Briggs
    W15 Wayne Thomson
    W17 Philip Lycholit
    W19 Jamie Terkildsen
    W24 Tim Matthews
    W31 Cody Avins
    W37 Jeremy Ferris
    W44 Brodie Dunn
    W47 Ray Rick
    W66 Hayden Norman
    W81 Damien Amato
    W89 Carl Pickersgill
    W90 Nick Brown

    * Details courtesy of Scott Beattie

    **Photo of Michael Hamon, courtesy of Fastlane Photography
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Friday, February 23, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, February 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Sydney Showground Speedway
  • Sunday, February 25, 2018

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Friday, March 2, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, March 3, 2018

  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Adelaide Motorsport Park
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Goulburn Speedway
  • Sunday, March 4, 2018

  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Saturday, March 10, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Pithara Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, March 11, 2018

  • Carrick Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Portland Speedway Aus
  • Waikerie