• The time honoured Super Sedan Grand National will be held this Friday and Saturday nights at the Solo Hobart Speedway, with twenty five drivers entered for the forty fifth running of the event.

    Defending Champion, Callum Harper will be looking to become the first driver since Darren Kane in 2009 and 2010 to go back to back in the event, and also will be looking to go one better on last Saturday nights thrilling Grand Prix, where he and Matt Pascoe traded the lead in the concluding laps.

    Matt Pascoes amazing run of form and success has seen the Queensland Champion win five Feature races in a row, and it could have been seven if not for a mechanical issue at the commencement of the Super Sedan Summer Slam.

    One driver who may be able to stop the Pascoe dominance is Darren Kane, who has won this event four times in the past ten years, and always performs well at the Hobart venue.

    The field is almost identical to last weekends field, which will ensure another two brilliant nights of racing.

    Live Audio will be available on both nights on Channel 2 on Speedway Sedans Australias website. Events for Junior Sedans and Street Stock are scheduled for both nights.


    V0 Lucas Roberts
    A1 Darren Kane
    Q1 Matt Pascoe
    V2 Peter Nicola
    T3 David Nichols
    V3 Mick Nicola
    T7 Nathan Howells
    S8 Dave Gartner
    T8 Steve Latham
    Q10 Steve Jordan
    T16 Corey Smith
    N17 Lachlan Onley
    N21 Darren Anning
    T22 Callum Harper
    N23 Andrew White
    V23 Mick Nicola Jnr
    T24 Anthony Manion
    T25 Joe Breitkopf
    Q26 Sean Black
    T41 Adam Beechey
    S47 Ryan Alexander
    T47 Lucas Dillon
    T48 Wayne Dillon
    T61 Laura Davidson
    S93 Kym Jury

    Previous Winners (Last Ten Years)

    2008 Kevin Purton
    2009 Darren Kane (Qld)
    2010 Darren Kane (Qld)
    2011 Jamie McHugh (Qld)
    2012 Lachlan Onley (NSW)
    2013 Jimmy Owens (USA)
    2014 Darren Kane (Qld)
    2015 Matt Pascoe (Qld)
    2016 Darren Kane (Qld)
    2017 Callum Harper

    Who will break Matt Pascoes amazing run of form? Photo courtesy of Angryman Photography

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Friday, February 23, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, February 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Sydney Showground Speedway
  • Sunday, February 25, 2018

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Friday, March 2, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, March 3, 2018

  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Adelaide Motorsport Park
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Goulburn Speedway
  • Sunday, March 4, 2018

  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Saturday, March 10, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Pithara Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, March 11, 2018

  • Carrick Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Portland Speedway Aus
  • Waikerie