Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Donna Vanzetti will be one of seventeen West Australians who will compete in next weekends, Speedway Sedans Australia, Coopers National Street Stock Title, at Adelaide Motorsports Park.

    Donna, who comes from a long line of Vanzettis who race in Western Australia, will be competing in her third National Title with Kalgoorlie being her last Title experience.

    I was pretty average as they received a lot of rain and the track was really wet. Not my best surface but I got into the C Main, Vanzetti explains.

    Living in a tiny community between Moora and Gingin, in the Central Midlands of Western Australia, Vanzetti has been racing for eight years, and simply loves her racing, and can not wait to be a part of this years National Street Stock Title.

    Just being part of such a massive event and to race against the best in Australia, is a fantastic experience, and I can not wait, said Vanzetti.

    Having never raced at Adelaide Motorsport Park, Vanzetti is hoping to replicate her performance at Kalgoorlie by making the C Main. Well with 122 nominations it would be awesome if I make the C main and my car is still in one piece, she explains.

    Vanzetti will be driving an EL Falcon in the National Street Stock Title, having built the car from scratch, it is now in its fourth season.
    Donna Vanzetti concludes by saying, I have amazing sponsors, especially CEVA Logistics who are transporting the car over to Adelaide and back, as part of their sponsorship. Cully's Race Equip who have fitted me out in a full racewear kit. Badgingarra Motors who have provided parts, oil, engine belts etc. for the car. Central Midlands Steel who provided steel to upgrade my car trailer, Darral Staines who is my amazing crew chief and Vanzetti Motorsport for being a fantastic pit crew, supporters and cheer squad!

    I would finish with saying that being involved in speedway is more than just racing out on the track, even though that is fantastic fun. But it takes you travelling across my home state and further afield, to see new sites and meet amazing people. It brings my family closer together as we share these great experiences. My motto is, put yourself out there and get involved in Life! You don't have to be the best, you just have to do your best!

    The Speedway Sedans Australia, Coopers, National Street Stock Title will be held on Friday 16 February 2018 and Saturday 17 February 2018, with the most extensive coverage for any National Title courtesy of our signature program, Speedway Sedans Live. For those who can not watch the coverage, Live Audio, via Speedway Sedans Australia website (Channel 1) will also be available, along with the SMS open line, Race Monitor, Facebook, Twitter and Speedhive.



    Donna Vanzetti will be one of six women in the field of 122, and one of seventeen West Australians

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, June 24, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, August 5, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

  • TBA ( To Be Announced )
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, January 5, 2019

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway