False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
  • Darren Flatman is a name synonymous with Street Stock racing in South Australia, with the forty six year old set to do battle with 121 others on his home track this weekend, in the Speedway Sedans Australia, Coopers, National Street Stock Title at Adelaide Motorsports Park.

    A seasoned campaigner when it comes to National Titles, Flatmans last was the National Title at Ballarat, where he failed to finish a heat due to a broken steering rack. No doubt the South Australian will be hoping for much better luck at him home Title.

    Once you fail to finish a heat you weekend is pretty much over, he said. It will be the same this weekend, he added.

    At every title it is always good to catch up with other drivers from around the Country that you have raced against for years, Flatman continues. To make it to a final here in Adelaide would be great I know it will not be easy but I would like to see myself up there in at least the B Main, but I take every race as it comes, knowing my luck I will end up with all the guns in my heats so will have to work my but off to try and get the 12 car up the front, he laments.

    Flatman calls A.M.P home and is one of the very few drivers that have been around long enough to race at the venue when it was previously known as Speedway Park and Speedway City.

    This season Flatman has competed at ten events with one Feature race win to his name. He believes Anthony Beare will again be the driver to beat, while he believes Mark Jennings and Lenny Bates will also be contenders.

    Of all the Titles across Australia Flatman has contested, this one certainly is a home title for him, living just a fifteen minute drive from the venue. Flatman will drive a VY Commodore in the Title.

    Flatman is proudly sponsored by

    Pole Position
    National Karate Academies
    DBR Holden Dismantlers
    Waterloo Wreckers
    Gawler Wreckers
    Flatman Mechanical Services
    Hoolagators All American Diecasts.

    Flatman finished by saying, I just hope the title goes well, I know it was the Bill Millers dream to hold this title, so for his sake I want to try and make sure it is a great title and every enjoys themselves.

    The Speedway Sedans Australia, Coopers, National Street Stock Title will be held on Friday 16 February 2018 and Saturday 17 February 2018, with the most extensive coverage for any National Title courtesy of our signature program, Speedway Sedans Live. For those who can not watch the coverage, Live Audio, via Speedway Sedans Australia website (Channel 1) will also be available, along with the SMS open line, Race Monitor, Facebook, Twitter and Speedhive.

    Photo courtesy of Linda Savage
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Sunday, June 24, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, August 5, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, December 2, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Saturday, December 15, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway